Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to attractions and shopping. Staff was wonderfully helpful at all times. the only gripe is the cost of the breakfast ; I think the hotel should subsidize guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice centrally located with easy subway access

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was enormous. It was quiet and the location was perfect. I could walk to the inner city or take the subway from below the hotel.
Location: MariaHilferStrasse is right at the hotel. walking distance to the old town and subway below to get to Schonbrunn, Belvedere etc.
This hotel was much better than I expected. The suite was massive. Everything was clean and the location was perfect. Access to the subway was downstairs from the hotel. It was a little trick to find but once I did, I was glad I chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Ideally situated for the Vienna visitor

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The bathrooms could be modernised - showers in baths are difficult to access.
Location: Everything is on your doorstep
The NH Wien City sits atop the U3 underground with the station directly below. There is also a handy arcade with a good cafe that is an excellent alternative to the hotels breakfast. Hotel Breakfast charges were very high and we saved a small fortune eating at the cafe downstairs during our 10 day stay. The hotel is within walking distance of the majority of Vienna's attractions in addition to good public transport. It's location on Mariahilfestrasse is perfect. You are surrounded by restaurants, shops, museums and cafes. The rooms were sizeable for this class of hotel - clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

General experience is satisfied

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location Kind front desk reception staff Warm welcome. There was a group of people that cause much difficulties, second day Romney was cleaned at 15:00!! Last day the breakfast room lost control, coffee wasn't ready , macine didn't work, waiter brought the coffee after I already finished (breakfast was lean, not what I use to see in nh) Front desk staff took full responsibility for that and apologized. In conclusion 4/5 . They can easily get 5 if there's no groups in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to get to everywhere!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Access to old town is only 20 minutes walking and the location is great! Lots of choices for food and shopping. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Vienna!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size and lighting
Location: Museum quarters Mariahilfer Street
Good Staff, Good Rooms, Great Location! Right in the heart of the Vienna and within walking distance to a lot of the sights and public transportation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near to art galleries

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good location for cafes with great breakfasts and easy to navigate around the city by train or tram.Hot weather so air conditioning was brilliant. Room was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Not to nice hotel in a great city...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It is nicely located
Hotel is hidden in a metro station. Location is good, but it is way to more expensive than what it offers... Hotel is made of different areas and if you are carring bagagge it is not that easy to move arround...
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Well placed

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well-placed on Mariahilferstrasse within walking distance of the Hofburg and very close to the underground but our room was very quiet. The bed could have been larger but all in all a good place to stay. Lots of restaurants close by make this hotel a good choice - if we return to Vienna we would have no hesitation in coming back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chiungyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels