Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Susan

Easy walk to city center but charmless

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
In a good location and clean, but this place doesn't have much else going for it. The room is spacious but feels a little bit like a dungeon... dark and in dire need of modernization.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but some problems

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The front desk had a hard time finding our reservations ....we had to come back later because I think they weren't ready for us. They gave us a much bigger place than we had booked which was OK but someone had been smoking there and the smoke triggered my allergy problem. The kitchen wasn't well outfitted...poor pots. Otherwise we enjoyed staying there for two days.
4 out of 5
by Heikki

Pension with good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel pension with excellent location. Clean and quiet rooms, but old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Einsiedeln

Posted Oct 17, 2016
My room was small but big enough for me. In the bathroom was one of these artificial Smell things that I don't like … and in front of the Hotel on the street was an annoying "ticking" noise. Anyway… it's close to the center and the staff was VERY kind and helpful. So, for everyone who does not want to spent his time in Vienna in the bathroom ;-) and will be tired enough from visiting this wonderful city to sleep well even with some background noise (only if you need to sleep with an open the window…): this is just the right place, especially with regard to the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Great location. The street is full of stores, and just meters away from a local subway. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: We suffered from the cigarette smell coming from other apartments in the building. I'm not sure how to resolve the issue but it should be addressed.
Location: The street is full of stores, restaurants, supermarkets and just meters away from a local subway.
Our room was on the mezzanine level. The room was clean and very spacious. We are a family of five and had lots of room to spread out. The decor was plain but functional. The shower was very small. The main problem was the horrible cigarette smell in the room, we couldn't get rid of. It came from the other apartments in the building due to poor ventilation. On the first day our room was cleaned - beds were made and towels changed. On the second day it wasn't. The policy in this matter is unclear to me.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Des Moines

Large apartment close to everything.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very large apartment in the center of the city. Friendly people and quit at night.
4 out of 5
by Polichronis from Toronto, canada

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Central location with pretty well everything within walking distance. Very quiet but dated building. On the first floor, we slept with windows open,(no air conditioning), but we could hardly hear a wisper from the street below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean room and accessible location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, refrigerator in room, location, helpful staff
Cons: Wifi's reliability and speed
Location: Convenient location near U-bahn stop Neubaugasse on a major shopping street in Vienna (Mariahilfer Strasse). It's an easy walk or ride to the city.
A friend and I shared a double room. Its furnishings were simple but clean, and there was sufficient space for the two of us. The refrigerator in the room was a very welcome perk. The location is right outside an U-bahn stop (Neubaugasse) on a main shopping street (Mariahilfer Strasse), and it is only about a 20-minute walk to Vienna's center. The street can be a little noisy at night, especially if you leave the window open to cool off. Breakfast was across the street at the café/grocery store and was tasty but little more than a continental breakfast. Staff were polite and helpful. Our only disappointment was that the wifi was unreliable.
3 out of 5
by slavica from Belgrade, Serbia

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has great position regarding couple of key things: exploring the main attractions of the city and shopping. In fact, being located in Mariahilfe strasse exactly means that you're almost "in the heart" of the city. Also, Pension Mariahilfe offers discount price for few parkings nearby (18 euros per day, instead of 3.5 euros per hour). Speaking about accomodation I would like to make a comment: don't expect much, rooms are very small. I have a problem with reservation...Although I've got the confirmation from Hotels com (quadruple room, free breakfast, free wi-fi), the staff refused to offer breakfast :(
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels