Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Had a wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Right on the heart of the town, close to singing fountain.
We had a beautiful room with a great balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Maybe we will meet during your next visit! Best regards, Jan Šimkanin, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location and a lovely little town. We would have loved to stay for weeks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location , quiet, traditional

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: very conveniently situated, everything located very near by.
some room for improvement i.e. parking location for guests , but overall very pleasant . would recommend to my friends.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from California

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Few people at hotel speak English. Easy to hear any conversations from adjoining rooms. Adequate breakfast.
2 out of 5
by aselia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dave from Honolulu

Orea Hotel Palace

Posted Jul 14, 2008
This was our second visit to the Palace. Marianske Lasne is fabulous and a joy to visit. But the Palace has gone way down in service. Front desk personnel only speak English during the day. After 6 you must speak Czech, Russian or German. They claim to have wireless, but it doesn't work. The desk people give you a sheet of paper and point to a place where there is no wi-fi at all. So they tell you to go to the GrandHotel Pacifik about 150' down the street When you need to exchange some $$ they tellyou to go to Grandhotel Pacifik. In both cases the desk personnel at the Pacific spoke English, had internet and could make change. So our next trip? We'll simply stay at the Grandhotel Pacifik.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Standard hotel

Posted May 6, 2008 on Hotels
Good hotel, but service not good as hotel. Smell from kitchen during meal hours is evident and it's not nice...
5 out of 5
by Olga

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Замечательный отель 19 века в самом центре курорта.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Дорогая Ольга, спасибо большое за обзор и слова похвалы. Я буду рад, если вы приедете снова в наш отель. С приветом Jan Šimkanin, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Otto

Soweit, so gut.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel war gut, leider war der Parkplatz extra gebührenpflichtig und ein Stück vom Hotel entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Sehr geehrte Herr Otto, vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag. Entschuldigung, aber das Hotel hat keine Parkplätze und so hat man auch ein öffentliches Parkhaus genutzt. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jan Šimkanin, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wochenendeunterkunft

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Bitte die korrekte Adresse angeben. Nicht "145/68" sondern "68/8". Das hilft besonders, wenn man 23:30 Uhr anreist.
- Hoteladresse ist bei Expedia falsch angegeben. Erst nach Rückfrage in einem anderen Hotel konnten wir das ca. einen Kilometer von der angegebenen Adresse entfernte Hotel finden. - Kundenwunsch Queen-Bett konnte nicht entsprochen werden, ist nicht weiter schlimm - das Zimmer wurde mit Balkon offeriert, der auch tatsächlich vorhanden war - jedoch fand auf diesem gerade ein Stuhl Platz - ein gemütliches sitzen zu zwei bei einem Glas Wein war jedoch auf diesem begrenzten Raum nicht möglich - erst auf Nachfrage wurde der dieser Zimmerkategorie zugehörige Kaffeezubereiter vorbei gebracht, ist auch nicht weiter schlimm. - angeblich ist das an uns vergebene Zimmer das einzige mit zwei getrennten Betten und würde aber dennoch der gebuchten Kategorie entsprechen - Sauna und römisches Bad sind trotz ihrer begrenzten Größe zu empfehlen - das Personal hat sich auf unsere Nachfragen sehr zugüg um "Bereinigung" bemüht, es war überdies freundlich - die oben beschriebenen Defizite sind von sehr untergeordneter Bedeutung. Das Angebot, nach einer von zwei Übernachtungen in ein anderes Zimmer umzuziehen, haben wir daher auch nicht wahrgenommen. Das Fazit für uns heißt jedoch: Erst auf Nachfrage erhält man die gebuchte (und auch bezahlte) Leistung. Wer nicht fragt, erhält demnach weniger als er bezahlt hat. Vielleicht ist das zu pauschal formuliert, das war jedoch unser Eindruck.