Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice quiet area

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Hotel Stoiser Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was warm and the room had no air conditioning. It had a fan but it not help and the room was sweltering. Other then that the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Relaxing stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Really attentive and responsive staff. Nice breakfast. Lovely, quiet area near Mariatrost. Bus stop right out front takes you into the inner city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, TN

Overnight in Graz

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was near our appointment and University
Cons: AC but it is an old hotel and renovation would be expensive. Direct phone line from outside the hotel for late check in.
Location: Loacation is suburban
Hotel is not staffed after 10 pm on site. You can call a posted # and they give you a # to enter into their drop box beside the door. This worked okay, but since we do not have a foreign phone it was a bit concerning. However, their internet was picked up and we used Skype to call the number and lady gave us the box code and we got our key and all was well. Breakfast bar was very good, with hot choices available. Room not air-conditioned, But there was fan and with the window opened and fan it was comfortable, however it would not be comfortable if you were in the room in the afternoon. Recommend for over nite. Room rate a bit above average but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bei einem Anruf, dass ich zu spät kommen könnte: „Kein Problem ich warte“ Empfang sehr freundlich. Morgens wirklich alle sehr freundlich. Das mir die Tür aufgehalten worden ist, habe ich selbst in 5* Hotels nicht erlebt. Aber mit solchen kleinen Gesten macht sich bemerkbar, wo man steht. Vielen Dank
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely no sense of beauty, when you walk into the hallways it seems that you walk in a hospital. We found the door of our room completely dirty, we ask for a cleaning and they answer that it was a mistake in a chemical product they use so it was impossible to clean, but when we try it goes away just with a finger. No hot water at the morning with the simple answer "I'm sorry". The worst SPA that we ever seen in our life, except for the infrared sauna. We told to the staff that we found two offers in Expedia: the first with room + SPA (€78), the second with room + breakfast (€84), so 8€ the difference. We booked the first and then asked immediately when we come if with the second it's also included the SPA. They said that it's always included, even if it wasn't written. So we asked to pay the difference of 8€ to get room + SPA + breakfast, but they didn't accept and propose a supplement of 24€ per 2 people, so 3 times more, cause they don't know any Expedia offer. After that we had problem with SPA (unusable for the absence of hot water) + cold shower in room (same reason) and dirty door the receptionist call her colleague for minutes and then they finally decided to give us free breakfast. Only this. We pay the whole amount but we told to the staff that we wasn't happy about it. The answer? Pure anger while printing our receipt, bad manners and not any word even when we asked "is there something wrong?". Never again.
4 out of 5
by Kirsten

OK overnatting

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for en natt eller to. Overnattingen var rimelig. Rommet var rent og passe stort. Gratis og trygg parkering. Enkelt å ta seg inn til sentrum av Graz med offentlig transport.
5 out of 5
by DOMINIQUE

Super hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pour nous il s'agissait d'unen soirée étape,mais pour visiter graz pourquoi pas car un bus passe près de l'hôtel. Parking gratuit L'hôtel a l'air d'avoir été rénové car la salle de bains était neuve Petit déjeuner fabuleux
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Die Betten waren hart. Eine gemütliche Sitzgelegenheit im Zimmer fehlte, trotz vorhandener Platzkapazitäten. Ich habe zum erstenmal eine Buchung über Ihr Unternehmen durchgeführt und wurde wie bereits erwähnt falsch informiert. Ist nicht gerade vertrauenserweckend für weitere Geschäftsabschlüsse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Könnten besser Matratzen sein die durchgehn

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Alles ok