Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Colin from Kamloops, BC

Hotel Piramida, Maribor, Slovenia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here at the start and end of a cycling trip to Slovenia. The hotel staff were all very professional, courteous and helpful in every matter. The hotel is older, but has obviously had the interior updated and everything is clean and well maintained. A very pleasant experience. We would stay there again should we go back to Maribor, Slovenia.
3 out of 5
by J P Chris from Canberra

Okay, but some staff are not customer-focussed!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a bath shaped like a coffin - very strange. The air conditioning produced the same temperature whatever setting we used; we had to keep the window open otherwise the room was too hot. The pillows were very firm and large; it cost €3.50 extra to get a different pillow. Breakfast was okay. Reception guy said we should not go on a tour of the wineries, just go to the old one on the riverside, and to get to old town Ptuj, he said to go and check the public information desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: I really liked that our room had a sitting room separate from the bedroom. Rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was included.
Cons: The room had a kettle but we only were left coffee on our arrival which was a bit disappointing.
Location: Location was right where we wanted to be so that we could walk everywhere
This hotel was awesome. We were able to walk through the squares and markets within minutes of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

comfortable.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Close to centre/older town. Good parking. Warned us off a wedding taking place and if we were bothered by it we could be moved. We didn't hear the wedding and had a very good nights sleep. Staff were very helpful and we had a very pleasent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent place

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed overnight, very pleasant and quick service, clean and tidy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tadej, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great room, breakfast, service and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tadej, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Evgeny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels