Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zlatko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Florin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

It doesn't get better than this!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great Setting, really peaceful. Very well maintained. Exceptional staff. A great find. In fact I don't know why I'm reviewing this place as I don't want others to discover it!! It really doesn't get better than this
5 out of 5
by hans

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
great fall place with great spa and gymn. sister hotel was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i was missold this hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is OK if you want skying. But I made a booking for a hotel which Iwas informed is approx. 3 to 4 miles from Maribor city centre. The Hotel was in fact approx. 17 miles and it cost me between €40 to €50 in 4 seperate cab taxi fare's that I had to take from and to Maribor city centre. So my party and I am very disappointed that we were miss-lead with the booking info. were informed regarding distance and also which is logged on the hotel website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice find

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, Great price for rooms in the summer, A great drive up the mountain to get to this very nice and cool hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

You'll find it eventually!

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Pretty decent hotel, that I'm sure is much better presented in winter. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and spoke English very well. The room, while quite comfortable, was heavily soiled (carpet and bedspread), which I didn't expect from a newer 4-star hotel. Breakfast was great, lots of variety, hot and cold. If you use GPS, be aware to get to the hotel, you'll be on 7 miles of bumpy, gravel roads. There's a paved road that goes to the hotel, but very helpful desk clerk says it's about twice as far from the main highway. In my opinion, the extra length is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from Grafenwohr, Germany (military overseas)

On top of a mountain

Posted May 20, 2012
The hotel has large comfortable rooms and amazing views as it is on top of a mountain. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was great. Only bad thing is that its a 12-15 minute drive from Maribor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool,uk

amazing

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
booked as a stop over on way from prague to croatia, would have liked to stay longer as it is an amazing spot, massive clean rooms, amazing location saunas etc... road on the way up only takes about 10 minutes and is a very nice drive, very good value, right at the top of the cable car station, will be returning