Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nikita

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Air condition was not working as good as I expected and was really loud (for a sleep time).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent conditions and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Out of the way probably very busy in ski season

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was decent and good size, well equipped minus the tea/coffee
Cons: I'd close some of the large dining areas in slow season to make it seem a little less empty
Location: It's located south of Maribor next to what looks like a decent skiing area. Little tricky to find so get a sat nav or use your phone.
The hotel was very quiet with few guests. There was a bar which seemed to have been blocked off and small seating areas. Some huge empty very formal dining areas. Very grand entrance lobby. Breakfast was the usual selection you'd expect but no tea/coffee facilities in a "5 star" hotel....really. Wifi worked well in the room and was free. The pool/spa area looked nice but I didn't try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful, rooms were clean and well maintained. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: The description said washer & dryer in room. That was untrue and needs to be corrected to Laundry service available. Shower doors and water pressure.
Location: Excellent location at base of ski resort with hiking. La Cantina restaurant next door had excellent food for low prices. Not near downtown.
We had a very nice time, the staff was excellent, the pool very very nice, and the room small but very nice. The description said washers and dryers in rooms. Untrue - laundry services are available, but at a high price. The shower has a half glass enclosure, and water can spray out if the water pressure is normal. That is why I believe our room had almost no water pressure in the shower. This was the most feeble shower we have experienced. Also, air conditioning is only in the new section of the hotel. Otherwise our stay was very nice and we would recommend.
4 out of 5
by mw from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful location. You will need a car if you are planning on seeing more of Maribor. Pool area is nice. The food in the restaraunt is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good Hotel, many facilities, great breakfast buffet, slightly faded pool area, overall very happy.

Posted Jun 14, 2011
The Hotel Habakuk is about three miles from the centre of Maribor town. It is situated at the foot of one of the local ski areas and has a few small bars, Pizza Restaurants and other Hotel restaurants within easy walking distance. There are a couple of large rental shops nearby where mountain bikes/Scooters etc. can be rented and the bike/walking trails are all nearby. The main Ski run into the village is immediately behind the Hotel. The Hotel has numerous leisure facilities, with both outdoor and indoor pools with jacuzzis, fountains, waterfalls etc. The Wellness centre offers many treatments, though these often need to be booked as they are popular with people from outside of the Hotel as well. Sauna, Squash, Gym are also available. The bedrooms are spacious, comfy beds, clean with well presented bathrooms, balconies on most also. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Cereals, fruits, yogurts, cold meats and cheeses, breads, jams, pastries, hot food also with a chef to cook fresh omelettes, eggs, bacon etc. I couldn't fault this in anyway. We ate in the restaurant one night and the meal was very good, no complaints in that department. You can, however eat out very cheaply in Slovenia and the restaurant was probably about three times as expensive as a meal out. We had an excellent BBQ one night at a Hotel down the road for only 6 Euros! No problems with the language as the people who work in the Tourist industry speak good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Posted Aug 25, 2017
fast perfekt, jederzeit wieder. ................................................................................ ...............................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm place under in the Pohorje area

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I am regular guest here, I like to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Wellnesshotel, ruhig, sauber

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Einzig die "Lampenschirme" waren nicht gereinigt und sehr staubig, was jedoch meiner Meinung nach an dem Material lag.
Sauberes Hotel in ruhiger Lage mit großem Wellnessbereich, der jedoch etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist (allerdings sehr sauber) Sehr zuvorkommendes und kompetentes Personal. Weder das Abend-, noch das Frühstücksbüffee ließ Wünsche offen!