Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location & reasonable price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I stayed in Hotel Orel for eight nights. It's location is very convenient, right in the town centre. There'is a large plaza outside the hotel, and it's very relaxing to have lunch or afternoon tea under the sun,especially inSeptember or October. There're lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and a supermarket is just about 5 minutes away. Getting around by taxi is easy and it cost less than €10 to get to most nearby areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Located in quiet street in centre of Maribor,hotel have everything for business traveller ,ideal for quick visit to city.
5 out of 5
by Bryon

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
A five five floor new hotel, the Orel has good space and is located well in Maribor. I found street parking within a five minute walk. Bed was so comfortable that I woke thinking I was home. Quiet. Only issue: while the shower is big, about a double stall, the shower head and controls are in the center of the long wall; turning or scrubbing the body can lead to accidental adjustments of temperature and pressure. Bad design in an otherwise great bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Philip D

Heart of Maribor.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Walked out of the door and straight into the old town. Hotel centrally located so everything is a stroll away.
4 out of 5
by Thomas Ian

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Orel Hotel was ideally positioned for exploring the city. Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Well priced ..
4 out of 5
by Linda

Misleading Photographs

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast and great to have English television. Unfortunately the photographs are misleading as after showing the rooms available there is a photograph titled indoor pool and the next titled outdoor spa. On arrival we discovered this was a partner company offsite but we could use for €12 each!
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

As central a hotel as you can get.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Parking was an extra charge. I thought it probably should be included.
Location of the hotel is great. In the middle of everything. Room was fine. Breakfast was nice. Plenty of options. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nothing fancy but very well located. Staff were friendly and helpful.