Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and comfortable base for exploring Maribor

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff make this a great place to stay. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and they have a very interesting wine list of local Slovakian wines. Car park is useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The room was really big and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast and respective service did not live up to the same standards as the restaurant when having lunch or dinner. This was disappointing.
We traveled with a baby and a teenager, so needed a large room. Our family room was very big and comfortable, there was enough space for everyone and the cot provided for the baby was large and safe. We had a late lunch in the restaurant on the 5th floor, which was amazing in terms of food and service quality. Consequently, we had high expectations for the breakfast, which were not met. While I was loading our luggage into the car, my wife and our children went upstairs. My wife had to find and drag a high chair across the restaurant with our baby on her arm. No help was provided by any member of the staff. The food offer was meager and everything tasted a bit bland, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Indiana

Would stay here again

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location and easy walking distance to the center of the city. Staff spoke excellent English and were helpful.
5 out of 5
by Zsolt from Hungary

First stay at City Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was my first stay at this hotel, I selected it for its central location, private parking and reasonable room rate. Location of the hotel is ideal, centrally located at the river in the city center, short walk to restaurants and Europark. Room is modern and clean, the glass wall of the bathroom is quite unique. Although the hotel is at a 4 lane bridge, the traffic noise was not heard inside. Underground parking was spacious. Wifi worked in the room but was slow, I may try cable connection next time. Breakfast selection was good.Probably I will choose this hotel for my next stay in Maribor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb

hotel in centar Maribor

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: I like big rooms and stuf in reception.
Cons: Definatly stuf in restaurant and food should be improved. It is unpropriate for 4* hotel, that there is no bread on breakfast.
Location: Location is good
Experience with reception was very good. Bus staf in restaurant is very bed. Very bed stuf in restaurant. There was no bread on breakfast and we waited for 20 minutes to bring bread on buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay if stopping over in Maribor

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, free parking, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from Omaha, Nebraska

Great location. Very good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Food, quality of room.
Cons: The bed was a bit soft for my back.
Location: The hotel is very near the city center so walking to nearby points of interest is very easy.
I was at the Hotel City Maribor for three nights and had an excellent stay. The room was spacious and well equipped. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast buffet was not extravagant but was more than adequate. An evening meal with colleagues was fantastic and one of the best I had in Slovenia - and at a very reasonable price. The hotel location is really good as well.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels