Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Va.

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 19, 2017
Highly recommend to anyone wanting a little history mixed with elegance and comfort. We visited for 3 nights during our honeymoon week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were very friendly and eager to provide us anything we asked for. The amenities exceeded our expectations with things like heated towel rack in bathroom, luxurious linens and towels and a fridge stocked with water and sodas. In addition, they have a wonderful golden lab who is super friendly and quite the host as well! A wonderful stay. We will definitely visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Great owners, loved the pup! They use natural products in the rooms, I am a tree hugger!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, restful, luxurious.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
One of the BEST places I've ever stayed in. The owners, Pam and Dallas are tops.
5 out of 5
by RITA from Harrison

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love staying here .will definitely go back the room was very clean Pam and Douglas were great people and can't forget Quincy the dog very friendly.love
5 out of 5
by maria

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL HOME, NICE PEOPEL, SO HELPFUL EXCELLENT FOOD.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Houston,TX

As wonderful an experience as you could hope for!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay overnite with Pat and Dallas and Quincy (friendliest Lab in town). The inn is beautiful and the food is FANTASTIC! Wish we had a reason to stay longer based on the meal alone. Next time we're up this way, we will most definitely book this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern VA.

great getaway

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Pam and Dallas the owners, were so very gracious felt like we were being invited into their home
Location: great location minutes to Lancaster and attraction in the area, also minutes away from Harrisburg
Property is beautifully decorated, the breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very hospitable and comfortable. Great homemade breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location, the room, breakfast. Everything:-)
Location: Close to everything - we visited Lancaster, Field of Screams, and the Wolf Sanctuary. Look forward to returning to this B&B.
We had a great stay at this lovely B&B. Pam and Dallas were attentive to all our needs and could not have been nicer. The room was perfect - comfy bed and well appointed with high end towels and sheets with nice little extras including a super soft/warm robe. The breakfast was delicious. This B&B is in a great location and easy to find. I highly recommend staying here - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnprior, Ont., Canada

Beautiful Heritage home situated in Marietta, P.A.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Hmmmm! Let us think about that. Nope, nothing comes to mind
Location: It is located in the middle of loads of attractions such as nearby Gettysburg, Amish villages and farms plus shops and antique stores.
The Hostess and Host made us feel right at home. Pam and Dallas could not have been more friendly and helpful.