Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Good hotel, especially for price.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, great price
Cons: Upgraded decor, carpet.
Clean hotel with pool and all you need. Great price. Nothing fancy, but adequate. Breakfast voucher for neighboring restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Miamisburg Ohio

Awesome

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, from the friendly accommodating staff to the super soft beds...and the hotel is is very clean...and the room was very affordable. I will definately stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem Pa

Good place to stay on business

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Nice Place
Location: pretty much in the wilds of OH
Just passing through stayed on business can not add anything else
4 out of 5
by martin from Louisville

Close to The Wilds.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and then continued on to New York. Breakfast was at restaurant next door. We had 4 choices, plus bought additional. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very clean , great staff that spoke English that I could understand
5 out of 5
by michele from Cincinnati

Great over-nighter!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. We ate dinner and breakfast at Lori's. Good food! Got voucher for breakfast from the hotel for breakfast. Great experience. Will definitely stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Holiday Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel as it was inexpensive and relatively close to The Wilds. The hotel was quiet and there weren't a lot of people staying, we noticed and chalked up to it being the 4th of July weekend and how remote the town is. Our room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. We used the pool area and everything is well kept, clean and tidy. A few words to the wise, however: I was shocked to learn this hotel doesn't have cribs. I have stayed in other Best Westerns and haven't ever come across one that doesn't supply them. Thankfully, we always travel with a pack n play... but with two toddler children, one had to sleep in the bed with my husband and I, which made things interesting but we survived. The breakfast at the restaurant next door was very good; tip isn't included but the wait staff work hard and we didn't mind spending a few dollars. Our kids also ate for free, which was a bonus, as we were given two vouchers. All in all, the experience was good. Clean room, all the main features worked and were in good order and we were fed well. The staff was courteous and hard working, giving us suggestions when asked about fireworks, etc. I just wish I had known about the cribs before I booked.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Mansfield

Great Price and Location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay- I wish there had been a bathroom fan. Convenient location. Very friendly helpful staff. Indoor pool. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Room was clean and beds were reasonably comfortable. Free WiFi with decent speed. Did not have anywhere to do laundry and no fan bathroom. Room smelled like a previous guest had smoked in our non-smoking room and housekeeping was unable to completely air the room out. Since there was no laundry facility, we hung our toddler's damp clothes to dry before packing them into our laundry bag. Unfortunately, there was also no bathroom fan so between wet clothing, bathing suits from using the pool and showers, our room became very humid. Rain style shower head had plenty of hot water and good water pressure but spray was not concentrated enough, making it a chore to wash and rinse my very thick long hair. There wasn't an adjustment so I ended up sticking my head under the tub faucet. We liked the convenience of the lobby coffee and juice and the choice of in lobby breakfast or using a voucher at the family diner next door.
5 out of 5
by Dennis F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels