Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.//Key West Fla.

Good hotel in a nice small town.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Nice small american town. Check out the Ohio River Sternwheel Festival the weekend after Labor Day!.
This was our second stay at this hotel in the last four months,that in it's self should tell someone that we were satisfied with the hotel and the staff.this trip we were accompanied by another couple. We both had comfortable Quiet rooms at the end of the hotel. If a person does not like to walk, to the restaurant or breakfast room, they should be sure to ask for a room close to the front desk entrance. There is no reason we would not stay at this hotel when we were in this area.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thanks for staying with us! Happy that you enjoyed your stay; we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and submitting a four star review. We hope to have you stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

very nice hotel near I77

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: it's well maintained and clean with a lovely back grassy area. the breakfast includes hot items - eggs, bacon, potatoes - as well as the usual contine
Cons: outside signage is vague. there's a sign about 30 feet in the air near the main road and nothing on the building.
Location: it's very convenient to I 77
this hotel experience was very nice and the staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear pg, Thank you for staying with us and then taking the time to write a review; we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed the view and our great hot breakfast buffet! As for the signage, please know we are in the process of new signage. We do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thanks for staying with us and writing a review. We'd love to have you stay with us again so that we may provide a superior experience and get that 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham, IL

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy check in very friendly staff and breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Tarah! Thank you for staying with us and writing a review after departure. We are happy to see the staff was welcoming and friendly, and that you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast buffet! We do hope to see you again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant were very convenient after a long travel. The food was excellent - Great portions, service and pricing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient for travel on I 77.
Spacious room with all amenities close by. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Best Western Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you! We love reading that our guests have a great experience; so happy that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by Denise

Renovations in Progress

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was under renovation. It was not noted anywhere in the information available prior to booking. The price reflected the condition of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for writing a review; however, our hotel is not under renovations. We do hope that you will consider staying in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cat Urine smell

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but our room had a very strong smell of cat urine. The gentlemen behind the front desk was very nice but couldn't do much about the cat urine smell in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry about the smell; it is from outside the hotel. I do hope that the gentleman at the desk offered to move your room. We do hope that you would consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lots of noise on the weekends. I'm there to work.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel wasn't bad and the convenience of the bar/rest. was nice but the weekends were not. Too much noise and I am there to work. Unfortunately for me I am on call 24 hrs. So when I need to get my sleep I need to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the bar/rest. on site. We did have a few busier than normal weekends due to the Ohio Valley Idol contest - which did get loud. We are sorry that this was not conducive to work. On your next visit we would be more than happy to locate your room in a quieter area of the hotel. We do hope to have you with us in the future.