Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

By pass this hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
When I arrived with my children the staff asked did I want to check out the room before I paid. The room smelled like urine and the couch was dirty to include the bed comforter having burn marks on them from someone that smoked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
They didn't even have the room I requested, and try to offer me a full size when I requested a king. front desk people she looked scary. Lobby smelt like a fish fry. Outside people are drinking beer and smoking. not the place you want to bring your kids
4 out of 5
by Keyana

Home away from home!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stayvgerevwas alright alot better than what some reviews said. My room was clean I hate to speak on this yet cause I'm still staying here, but I haven't seen any bugs and it's always quiet!!!!
3 out of 5
by Jack

Maybe not what it once was???

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for it's location, close to a meeting point for an event. The hotel is no longer called "Crestwood", the sign out front says Hi-town or something like that.. the public areas of the hotel are a mess.. dirty carpets and generally run down. The front desk is only open from 9a-9p. there is 1 bar of soap in the room. nothing else. There is a kitchenette.. but not even a plastic cup to go with it. no coffee, no utensils.. nada. On the positive side, the desk clerk that checked me in, was very nice, and the room itself was nice and clean and comfortable. My general impression was this is being used by folks who get locked out of their apartments to make it until "the check" comes at the end of the month or something. It needs some major attention to re-enter the business traveler market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We did and are still enjoying our stay at this hotel. We love the full size refrigerator in the room. Most especially we love the location!!
2 out of 5
by Frank

A few issues

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Name was changed so we passed right by. Called for directions and got an answering machine, but when we got there two receptionists were present. Most negative was a notice from the fire marshal that the alarm system was out but a fire watch was supposed to be present. Room smelled of cleaning chemicals and floor was sticky. Other than that, all was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Would not give extra towels. Towel rack held together by electrical tape.
1 out of 5
by Darren

The worst

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty much a section 8 living place. Outside the hotel was dirty and as we walked in it smelled like straight weed. For the price I paid for 2 nights it was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Not too bad for the price, heard the neighbors upstairs running and doing jumping jacks but overall I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Effeciency Property Not Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The property is more of an effeciency long term stay. Halls smell of fish and curry. Had to deodorized the room. AC kept freezing up, so little air flow. Nice hot shower & TV. It gets noisy at all hours of the early morning. It's far from a top notch hotel.