Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Our room was not worthy of being called a hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Everything
Location: It is one exit away from the new Braves Ballpark.
Renovations were being done, but our room was horrible. We had one towel that was threadbare, stained and small. The shower curtain rod was barely hanging on the wall and the room was relatively disgusting. I didn't expect much, but this was far below my expectations. We actually just took a shower attended our event then checked out and did not stay the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could not find a room with an AC that worked.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A real dive. Prostitutes lingering. The worst Hotel I have ever booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has nothing good going on.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rooms were dirty. The only updated peice of this property was the lobby. Staff is friendly. Worse accomodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Total scam.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Due to the mold and dilapidated room conditions, my son and I did not stay in the hotel. The front desk attendant said to check the room before they would charge the card. It was unsatisfactory and we did not get checked in but they charged my card anyway and no refund from Marietta Hotel or Expedia. They scammed me and all other hotels were too expensive and we missed half the event we were going to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was very unclean. The guest at the hotel were very noisy. Staff was friendly and asked me to preview the room before deciding. I was grateful. One glance and I left to find a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from henry county

Terrible

Posted May 18, 2017
When we first arrived we looked at the room and decided we didnt want it. They said no refunds or it will take 5 to 10 business days to refund it back. They had already taken the money out the account. Every room key they gave us didnt work. You had to lift the handle and kick the door in. The floor was still nasty. The vents had huge holes with dust. The elevator floor was rotting and had an odor. They only gave 1 washcloth and one towel. The a/c fixtures was broken off. There was still foid left in the refrigerator. The chair had stains in it. The wall had a patch on it. The kitchen cabinets was crooked and you couldnt open them. The police was out there. It was loud from people partying... i will never ever stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Dirty hotel with sketchy people and roaches

Posted May 9, 2017
Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!! There were roaches in the bathroom, sink, even in the fridge! The first night there, there were cops walking around the entire building. I did not feel safe. The lock on the door was broken. Microwave in the room did not work. No hot water in the bathroom sink only in the shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don't bother

Posted May 9, 2017
I. First room could not breathe smell so overpowering 2nd roon not as smelly but filthy just slept and left worst experience pictures must be 50 years old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! And unlivable!

Posted May 6, 2017
Very bad service, extremely dirty, and so dangerous environment. One of the most horrible experiences I've ever had! Thank you Expedia for the compensation. Never recommend this hotel, it should be removed from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It could be some where to stay if you had no where else to stay