Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was a very nice hotel for the money. Clean and nice. Surprised st the size of the hotel and the room. Will stay again if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bed bugs, roaches fleas or something room, bathroom, was filthy we slept with are clothes on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Okay location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Didn't feel very safe, but the room was plenty big enough
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Do not stay at this place .. Avoid at all cost . I didn't stay in the hotel . There was a cop car right in from of the hotel . Big clue . Felt very unsafe with the crowd . The receptionist asked to check the rooms first before checking in hinting it's not safe to stay .. Don't go by the pics . It's dirty dangerous place to stay ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware:NOT the Marietta Hotel b/ the Economy Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Expedia stop advertising this location as the Marietta Hotel. The property has been taken over by new management and is now named the Economy Hotel. Beware that the conditions are substandard. I checked out different rooms in search of one that was hospitable. Yellowish stains on bathtub top. Missing microwave handle. Toilet holder ripped from the wall. Sunken bed. Had to deal with unsavory characters hanging outside, watching me and calling to me when I arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin, ga

Had to drive 2 1/2 hrs home because I didn't stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel photos on your web site looks like a very nice place to stay! Nope, it looked like a war had been fought and lost there! Trashy property, trashy rooms and the other guest there all looked homeless! I didn't stay and called Expedia to try to make sure I didn't get charged but I did. Won't be booking through Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Dangerously filthy and toilet lever broken the bed should have been thrown out about five years ago
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Economy hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Everything, but they were booked solid, must be the price.
Location: Didn't do anything.
They changed their name from Marietta hotel to Economy hotel. Couldn't find it. They are still in the process of renovation. Booked 2 double beds, got one Coffee maker had cream and sugar, but no coffee. They had vending machines No ice in a full size fridge. Had one towel and one face cloth for 2 people. No breakfast. Staff is very accommodating.. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Braves stadium was close by.
Ghetto as f*. Dirty and smelly room. Loud noise outside and had to kill some roaches. Pay more to stay somewhere else. That 2.8 rating is not even close. It should be -8.0.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Hotel Horror

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Burn it down. No seriously if they invested some of the million they make off desperate tenants into working elevators, cleaning, security,
Location: Location is ok. This is the ONLY slum property on this side. Everything else is nice
Urine in the hallway. broken elevators, broken stairs, filth, bugs, chaos. It isnt even named marietta hotel. Poor people pay thousands to live here. No free internet, it cost $5. Beds, bathrooms etc filthy or broken. Check google for pics I uploaded. its sad that its legal to abuse people like that. Children stay there. Its so sad. We stayed one night. Showers moldy, no knobs, holes, cabinets ripped out. JUst horrible. City of Marietta should be ashamed to allow this crap.