Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby and reception area very warm and inviting Pleasant staff
Greeted very warmly on arrival Lobby very clean and inviting Given king room as requested on 3rd floor Elevator very slow and old Carpets old and not very clean Room was adequate room itself was clean and linen was fresh . Bathtub needs to be replaced .Old and did not look clean not sure if it was just stained did not use it . Room was old chipped areas on doors baseboards and walls . Breakfast was adequate but the juices were not real juice more like powdered drinks Creamers had to be thrown out as did not taste good .Overall not a good experience . I travel quite a lot and have stayed at many Quality Inns and always been satisfied with the properties however this time I feel it was not the standard of a Quality Inn and even though I was able to get a good price through Expedia.ca I will not be staying there again Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville

Great hotel in Marietta

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, rooms and the pool and the breakfast.
Cons: Biscuits and sausage patties, and or bacon for breakfast.
Great hotel, great staff. Needs very small cosmetic touch ups due to moisture in pool area and bathroom ceilings, that should not be a detour ant. This is a great hotel for the price. Helpful and considerate staff, they made our stay feel like we were the only people staying there. Thanks to the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sternwheeler festival

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and updating needed.
Location: Close to historic downtown Marietta, Ohio.
Hotel looks older. There was a odor right at the front door and it was through out the hotel. We did not have hot water for showers in the morning. Cailking around the tub looked moldy. Dead bugs and flies were laying in the window track in the hall. We would have went to another hotel but they were all booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Near beautiful roads of SE Ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Repair hottub
Very nice accommodations. Staff went out of their way to make us happy. Very reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Updates needed Badly!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: The rooms, Breakfast, Elevators, clean the lights in them for crying out loud, there are flies showing in them, just gross.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Plenty of shopping, no malls though!
Hotel is bad need of of updates! Our room was disgusting.The bathroom was so gross. You felt like you needed a shower once you got out of the shower. Bathtub did not work at all. Not even an option for drainage or to hold water for a bath. windows had not been cleaned in who knows when! large spot on ceiling from apparent leakage problem at one time. half pillows on my bed. The lobby was beautiful, so deceiving. Breakfast was gross. lukewarm eggs, that tasted funny, I could not even eat them. Sausage that was over cooked, was like rubber. I settled for toast. Staff was fabulous! Management needs to spend some attention on some updates for this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

Review of Quality Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel managers and staff are extremely friendly and professional. Spacious, cozy rooms and incredible pool that is the perfect temperature!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff on the floor were very friendly.
Cons: updates
Room was clean, but needs "cosmetic touch-ups". The ceiling in the room needed to be patched.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel needs some updating. Also table needs a light over it. Tub needs strips to prevent people from slipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon Ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Location: east access to Ohio River activities , I-77 and downtown
Nice hotel...we will stay there again. Go to that part of the state one a year. Much nicer to stay overnight than to drive back home a 100 miles.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, price was fantastic. However, I guess we're used to good 'old WV, cause we only encountered rude people everywhere else we went.