Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Pricing, Guest Services, Amenities & Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: None.
Cons: Guest Services training, new mattresses, a lot more cleanliness, toss out broken down treadmill, upgrade quality & quantity of the breakfast items.
Location: We did not visits anything nearby.
We felt that the price was too high for the type of hotel; however, a lot of us from Florida didn't have any choices during the H-Irma evacuation. (A lot of hotels were price-gouging.) We noticed that this same hotel was listed at $70 on line 2 days later. Weekdays female staff was courteous, but a man working the evening shift (auditor?) shows no emotion & unwilling to communicate, he utterly just look at you like he didn't understand, or couldn't speak English! I have 30+ years in the hotel industry, first - he would have never been hired, second if he has, he would not last 3 days in my hotel. You mattresses were sagging in the middle, your roll-a-way bed was sagging so bad that we went out and bought the bed-pillows for our son to sleep on since we've already paid for 4 nights. The bathroom has black mold around the door. Your breakfast was marginal and constantly out of items before 9:00 am. Much improvement is needed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Highly disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was because of the indoor pool. I wasn't sure how the weather was going to be and I wanted to be able to swim with my kids. The pool was indoors, however it was colder in the pool than it actually was outside and they had the AC on for some reason when it was only 50 degrees outside. The inside of the hotel was a mess there were huge visible spots all when the carpet throughout the hallways. The room had a bad stench in one of our two beds head a dent in it so big that it was not some where anyone could sleep. Had I not been so exhausted when we arrived I would have just gone to another hotel, and specially if it would have been for more than one night. I expected better. I could have stayed in a much nicer Hotel for the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Simple accommodations, not the greatest upkeep.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Simple, straight forward, lodging.
Cons: Spend some money on the pool area and the shower stalls.
Location: Figure out what you want first, then go there. Don't look for something new when you get there.
The whole place needs a tune-up, but for simple comfortable bed, nice shower, tv, wifi, it's great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The mattress is old.
The location is good, close to the highway. It is about 30 minutes away from Atlanta airport and 20 minutes from down town. Not suggest if you are not rent a car. The only thing that I wanted to point out is the room cleanliness. We saw a few different kinds of bugs inside our rooms. It was so horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harper Woods, MI

Never again!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
There was a death in the family so we decided to stay at this hotel since it was close to our other family members... big mistake! The hotel customer service was terrible! They would not give us any more towels. We had to give them dirty ones in order to get more clean ones. And we could not get silverware. The front desk clerk told us we could go to McDonald's for some plastic silverware because theirs get locked up after breakfast. The floors were disgusting in the elevator was out of order. Over all this was the worst experience at a Ramada I have ever had!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham ma

Very dirty carpet. Crack on window pane taped up.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Unresponsive staff made us feel like we were disturbing them. Very dirty hall carpet. Crack on window pane taped up with clear tape. Blinking light over bed and loud old air conditioner kept us up. Noisy and unkept. We took pictures of many areas with my cellphone. Only stayed one night because of a long flight and went to a better hotel for remainder of trip to Atlanta area. We would strongly suggest taking this subpar hotel off your website. I tried calling the name provided to voice my concerns but did not reach anyone. No voicemail was available for message which was not surprising. Hotel lacks quality and customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very old Ramada. Not much near.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Not much to like.
Cons: all the above
Location: did not go out
Nice Lobby but room hallways stained carpet. The room door frame had been hit so hard it was gaped from the wall and barley intact. Room fridge unplugged with water in it and smelled. TV did not work. Bulbs missing in 2 lamps. Toilet worked but tank top was from a different model and did not fit. Toilet seat broken underneath seat and moved around when sat on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg Va

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean with everything NEEDED to have a plesent stay. Make sure you get to breakfast early because they will stop making food at 8:50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a great stay close to major exits, unfortunately the room smells like smoke even though it says no smoking. Large bathroom but small room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell says it all

Posted Aug 24, 2017
You walk into the hotel and you get a musty smell almost a mildew smell and it doesn't get any better when you go into the room... The air conditioning is not good both in the lobby and in the room. The breakfast is barely more than a continental breakfast and many of the items were in short supply. I expected more from the Ramada Inn especially the ones I've stayed in recently... I would avoid this one in the future