Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Full length mirrors in each room.
Hotel stay was nice. Staff could have been a little more helpful/ Food was great. Bar is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You can't beat this location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Charming old hotel right by the river, easy access and free parking. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. General Manager was receptive to concerns. Overall, a good experience. If you love antiques, you will love the Lafayette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on river and main st

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is very cool, old and charming. The staff is nice, the hotel bar and restaurants are good. Location by the river is awesome. Take you bikes if you can, riding around would be fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sheila R, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Lafayette hotel & taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marietta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Right by the River so close to everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: That it was clean and took you back in time.
Cons: Person at check in to be more understanding and help people on where to park and how to get to your room. Be nice.
Location: There is a great coffee shop in town. Have to try their Ohio Buckeye coffee if you like chocolate and peanut butter, it's to die for. Kitchen shop.
The room we had was on the 5th floor and they are on the smaller side. But the are nice and the hotel is very clean and with all the glass lamps and wood they had it was very clean. When we checked in the girl was not very friendly and she acted like we had been there before when I asked how to get to our room. She was rude saying obviously to me when I had a few questions. Marietta is a nice place to visit and every one we meet was nice. Got to take a ride on the Stern Wheeler too! What great fun! So much history there as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sheila R, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Lafayette Hotel & taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not have a better experience with the front desk staff. I will work harder with them to make sure they are showing people a better side of how we greet our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marietta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cozy historic hotel right on the water with great views, a nice bar/restaurant and comfy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Sheila R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marietta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very historic

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Old and well taken care of !
Cons: It is what it is and enjoyed our stay.
Location: lots of antiquing
Been there before-------had a good time and continue to learn more about the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sheila R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marietta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, OH

Awesome rooftop bar, view of the Ohio River

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Roof top bar,
Cons: nothing
Location: trolly ride, river boating, fun places to eat, micro brewery
We love staying here, charm from centuries gone bye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sheila R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marietta.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's old but ok I'll stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Lafayette Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Happy at hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel old but nice, location,location.location. Walk everywhere easily
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Lafayette Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your feedback