Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax in St Lucia

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Marigot Bay! Capella was very nice but a bit overpriced. Facilities are top notch .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful resort and incredible view of bay from our room balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Inconsistent experience from staff. Had to get to the pool by 7am for seats. Food menu for 8 days of all inclusive became repetitive. But it was nixed to be referred to by name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The lagoon setting was beautiful
Staff was friendly but not well trained, the "beach" was terrible, the food was inconsistent ..we had some delicious meals and then others that were not very good. There were not enough cabana's/chairs at the pool ..everyone was rushing down before 7AM to claim their spot. The spa staff was ok, but did not possess the experience that would be on par with the cost of the treatments. Great setting ..but they need to improve the service, food, staff, and amenities. We also stayed at the Viceroy on Sugar Beach ..they didn't miss a thing. For the money, I would recommend that resort over Capella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great experience! Will def come back! Everything stated in the reviews are true! Bay views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kara from Toronto

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place, would definitely recommend! The service is incredible. The hotel grounds are stunning and set in a lush hillside. Beautiful pools, and the beach that you can shuttle to by boat is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Paradise!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mosquitos! But we will leave that up to Mother Nature to fix.
Location: A lot of activities to do. Many sunset cruises, boat to the Pitons, Sulfur springs, diamond falls, snorkeling, swim at the resort pools, spa services.
Everyone was Amazing. The room, the food, the accommodations, all incredible. My stay was very comfortable, relaxing & very tranquil. I will definitely be coming back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capella holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was fabulous as were all the staff, special mentions must go to Sasha on the front desk who always took the time to chat to my kids, Monty our personal assistant was always helpful and cheerful, Marcia our room cleaner was also great to chat with wherever and whenever we saw her. The only small negative thing I would say is about the breakfasts. Although it was nicely laid out etc it just became monotonous, it was the same thing everyday. There was also the matter about small insects crawling in the sweet food items which we drew the staff's attention to. This improved slightly when the layout was changed but I would suggest that the staff need to remain constantly vigilant about this. The cost of the taxis were also really high but then again they were luxury cars and we felt completely safe with all the drivers. All in all we had a fantastic trip and I would most definitely return to Capella Marigot Bay, beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location.