Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kara from Toronto

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place, would definitely recommend! The service is incredible. The hotel grounds are stunning and set in a lush hillside. Beautiful pools, and the beach that you can shuttle to by boat is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Paradise!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mosquitos! But we will leave that up to Mother Nature to fix.
Location: A lot of activities to do. Many sunset cruises, boat to the Pitons, Sulfur springs, diamond falls, snorkeling, swim at the resort pools, spa services.
Everyone was Amazing. The room, the food, the accommodations, all incredible. My stay was very comfortable, relaxing & very tranquil. I will definitely be coming back to this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capella holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was fabulous as were all the staff, special mentions must go to Sasha on the front desk who always took the time to chat to my kids, Monty our personal assistant was always helpful and cheerful, Marcia our room cleaner was also great to chat with wherever and whenever we saw her. The only small negative thing I would say is about the breakfasts. Although it was nicely laid out etc it just became monotonous, it was the same thing everyday. There was also the matter about small insects crawling in the sweet food items which we drew the staff's attention to. This improved slightly when the layout was changed but I would suggest that the staff need to remain constantly vigilant about this. The cost of the taxis were also really high but then again they were luxury cars and we felt completely safe with all the drivers. All in all we had a fantastic trip and I would most definitely return to Capella Marigot Bay, beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Comfortable, nice views, great food, relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Capella Marigot Hotel loves to spoil its residents They will constantly give you gifts (rum bottles, cookies, desserts) throughout your stay.
Location: Talk to your personal assistant and he/she can set you up with many activities nearby. If you go on the sunset cruise, the Catamaran will pick you up
I have been resort hopping in St. Lucia for the past 2 weeks, and so far, Capella Marigot Hotel was the most comfortable hotel I have stayed. The cleaniness and interior decoration of the facility is outstanding. This hotel makes you feel at home and they love to spoil their residents. The staff is very attentive and friendly. You can ask for anything and they can get it done. Relaxing by the pool and embarking in a sunset cruise were my favorite things to do there. I really like the idea of having a personal assistant to help you plan your vacation or help you with any other special requests. I also liked the in-house restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Quiet vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice spacious rooms. Beautiful views. Enjoyed food at the Hotels restaurants. Very very quiet place. No night life at the hotel if that is what you are looking for - not the hotel for you. Staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Beautiful escape and hospitality

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, food and site of the hotel were magnificent!
Location: Beautiful beach nearby, rum tasting cave on site, nearby rum distillery, relaxing spa, water activities, shopping and capital 10 minutes away
From the warm welcome at the airport to the personal notes in the room, the hotel made us feel special from entrance to exit. Staff was hospitable and gracious. The food was yummy. The room was a great size, and I loved the size of the bathroom! A wonderful getaway for some rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On. CA

Wonderful secluded paradise.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't improve perfection!
Location: Did not explore
We just returned from St. Lucia and had an amazing and relaxing time at Capella Marigot Bay. We had originally reserved and stayed at a different resort and had a very bad experience. We decided to switch hotels, could not have chosen a better place to change our minds about Saint Lucia, the overall experience, from the staff, the room, the food and the grounds (also the beach, though I did not go, my husband advised that it was the best snorkeling so far in the Caribbean) was just a dream. If we go back to St Lucia, there is only one place for us to stay, and we are definitely recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you very much for having us and for making us feel so welcome and pampered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding resort property in beautiful bay. Spacious modern rooms with upgraded amenities
5 out of 5
by James from Huntington Beach

High quality hide-a-way!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful cove/bay hotel, with top quality rooms (large and modern), very attentive staff (friendly and helpful at every turn), beautiful views of harbor area, nice pools and 3 restaurants on site. Would return in a minute!