Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by James from Huntington Beach

High quality hide-a-way!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful cove/bay hotel, with top quality rooms (large and modern), very attentive staff (friendly and helpful at every turn), beautiful views of harbor area, nice pools and 3 restaurants on site. Would return in a minute!
5 out of 5
by Stéphanie from Grand-bourg Marie Galante

Que du bonheur!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une semaine de rêve. Le personnel est à vos petits soins et les équipements de l'hôtel sont très agréables. Des vacances au top!!! Nous y retournerons, c'est sûr.
5 out of 5
by Stéphane from Le Lamentin

Un séjour de rêve !

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Tout tout proche de l'excellence ! Cet hôtel (de luxe) fait partie des meilleurs que nous avons pu faire (USA, Europe et Océanie). Beauté, service et amabilité du personnel... Que de qualités. Peut être la seule chose à revoir à mon sens, le prix du petit déjeuner, qui n'empêche pas qu'il soit très bon, est très élevé en comparaison à celui des dîners et déjeuners. Bref, à conseiller et en tout cas, je ne chercherai pas d'autres lieux sur Sainte Lucie lors de nos prochaines vacances sur cette île. Stéphane
5 out of 5
by Whitty DFW

Relaxed and Refreshed

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The Capella was extraordinary and the staff went above and beyond to make the stay more than we expected. You might just be talking about things you might like and the hotel is listening and you might just get surprised with what you wanted. Disappointed a little in room service and food selection but still great experience. Definitely recommended to others going to relax and get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Magnificent Hotel/Resort.....5 Stars all the way

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, the resort restaurants, and the rooms.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Restaurants, beach, water sports, hiking near by. Resort is in the marina if you are in to boating. There is even a grocery store near by.
Best vacation yet. Pictures on the web site don't do it justice. Staff was amazing, ALL of the staff no matter who we encountered. Can't wait to go back again. Resort gave us a complimentary tour of the bay and was friendly every day. Plenty to do around the resort without having to truly leave the Bay area. The resort has a personal assistant onsite that can help with transportation to and from the resort, shopping or booking whatever excursion you have in mind. They make you feel like you are the only person they have to take care of. They have a public beach and private beach. The marina is beautiful to tour. There is even an Indian Restaurant, Diamond shop, souvenir shop, and grocery store off the boardwalk/pier. Outside some of the excursions everything you could need or want is onsite. One of the most relaxing vacations I've had in years. If they did Time Shares.........I would buy one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain,Ga

Beautiful hotel on the bay!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, great view of the bay, good customer service.
Cons: Try to keep birds out of indoor dining room and away from breakfast pastries. Road leading to hotel needs to be better paved.
Location: Good location, lots of activities to do, close to shopping and other restaurants.
From the moment we arrived, we experience great customer service. The staff was very helpful during our entire stay. The room was very nice and well kept. The turn down service and the daily bakery treats made for a great way to end the day. Would defiantly return to Marigot Bay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
That is wonderful to hear! I'm thrilled you enjoyed Marigot Bay so much. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful property and great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The property is a beautifully nestled into the Marigot Bay. The property is very well maintained and landscaped and the rooms are very comfortable. In addition to the peaceful seclusion and great pool, what really makes this property is the the staff. Every single member of the staff is friendly, and genuinely engaged in making your stay with them exceptional. Every single person, including groundskeepers etc, go out of there way to be friendly and say hello and truly make you feel like you are staying at a friend's estate as opposed to a hotel. If you are athletic and in good shape, we highly recommend taking the free ferry to Rainforest Hideaway and taking the 2 hour Marigot Ridge Climb up the hill/mountain for a beautiful view of the bay. This is a strenuous hike - so only if you are in good shape. The ceviche and sushi at the pool restaurant is amazing and probably the best food option. The fish dishes at the Grille are excellent. The Rum Cave is a fun tapas like experience. The dishes are hit or miss, but some are exceptional. Don't miss the chocolate experience for 2 for desert. If you like Indian food, don't miss the Masala restaurant just a short walk down the dock sitting above the Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and share your experience with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and especially that you really enjoyed the chocolate experience for two!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Va

Grate romantic Vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the facilities.
Cons: nothing
Location: Rain forest restauran, pirate bay restaurant, the hindu chiness restaurant, Shatau Mygo restaurant was fantastic, we rented a boat for half day.
Grate place to stay, romantic and fun. the people were very nice and professional. the restaurant were very well run and the food was fantastic. we love the Rain Forest restaurant, and the hindu restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Dublin

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Could not fault it at all. And the staff were great also. Views were spectacular. We will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
That is lovely to hear! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!