Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capella holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was fabulous as were all the staff, special mentions must go to Sasha on the front desk who always took the time to chat to my kids, Monty our personal assistant was always helpful and cheerful, Marcia our room cleaner was also great to chat with wherever and whenever we saw her. The only small negative thing I would say is about the breakfasts. Although it was nicely laid out etc it just became monotonous, it was the same thing everyday. There was also the matter about small insects crawling in the sweet food items which we drew the staff's attention to. This improved slightly when the layout was changed but I would suggest that the staff need to remain constantly vigilant about this. The cost of the taxis were also really high but then again they were luxury cars and we felt completely safe with all the drivers. All in all we had a fantastic trip and I would most definitely return to Capella Marigot Bay, beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Comfortable, nice views, great food, relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Capella Marigot Hotel loves to spoil its residents They will constantly give you gifts (rum bottles, cookies, desserts) throughout your stay.
Location: Talk to your personal assistant and he/she can set you up with many activities nearby. If you go on the sunset cruise, the Catamaran will pick you up
I have been resort hopping in St. Lucia for the past 2 weeks, and so far, Capella Marigot Hotel was the most comfortable hotel I have stayed. The cleaniness and interior decoration of the facility is outstanding. This hotel makes you feel at home and they love to spoil their residents. The staff is very attentive and friendly. You can ask for anything and they can get it done. Relaxing by the pool and embarking in a sunset cruise were my favorite things to do there. I really like the idea of having a personal assistant to help you plan your vacation or help you with any other special requests. I also liked the in-house restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Quiet vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice spacious rooms. Beautiful views. Enjoyed food at the Hotels restaurants. Very very quiet place. No night life at the hotel if that is what you are looking for - not the hotel for you. Staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Beautiful escape and hospitality

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, food and site of the hotel were magnificent!
Location: Beautiful beach nearby, rum tasting cave on site, nearby rum distillery, relaxing spa, water activities, shopping and capital 10 minutes away
From the warm welcome at the airport to the personal notes in the room, the hotel made us feel special from entrance to exit. Staff was hospitable and gracious. The food was yummy. The room was a great size, and I loved the size of the bathroom! A wonderful getaway for some rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On. CA

Wonderful secluded paradise.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't improve perfection!
Location: Did not explore
We just returned from St. Lucia and had an amazing and relaxing time at Capella Marigot Bay. We had originally reserved and stayed at a different resort and had a very bad experience. We decided to switch hotels, could not have chosen a better place to change our minds about Saint Lucia, the overall experience, from the staff, the room, the food and the grounds (also the beach, though I did not go, my husband advised that it was the best snorkeling so far in the Caribbean) was just a dream. If we go back to St Lucia, there is only one place for us to stay, and we are definitely recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you very much for having us and for making us feel so welcome and pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding resort property in beautiful bay. Spacious modern rooms with upgraded amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Magnificent Hotel/Resort.....5 Stars all the way

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, the resort restaurants, and the rooms.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Restaurants, beach, water sports, hiking near by. Resort is in the marina if you are in to boating. There is even a grocery store near by.
Best vacation yet. Pictures on the web site don't do it justice. Staff was amazing, ALL of the staff no matter who we encountered. Can't wait to go back again. Resort gave us a complimentary tour of the bay and was friendly every day. Plenty to do around the resort without having to truly leave the Bay area. The resort has a personal assistant onsite that can help with transportation to and from the resort, shopping or booking whatever excursion you have in mind. They make you feel like you are the only person they have to take care of. They have a public beach and private beach. The marina is beautiful to tour. There is even an Indian Restaurant, Diamond shop, souvenir shop, and grocery store off the boardwalk/pier. Outside some of the excursions everything you could need or want is onsite. One of the most relaxing vacations I've had in years. If they did Time Shares.........I would buy one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain,Ga

Beautiful hotel on the bay!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, great view of the bay, good customer service.
Cons: Try to keep birds out of indoor dining room and away from breakfast pastries. Road leading to hotel needs to be better paved.
Location: Good location, lots of activities to do, close to shopping and other restaurants.
From the moment we arrived, we experience great customer service. The staff was very helpful during our entire stay. The room was very nice and well kept. The turn down service and the daily bakery treats made for a great way to end the day. Would defiantly return to Marigot Bay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
That is wonderful to hear! I'm thrilled you enjoyed Marigot Bay so much. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful property and great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The property is a beautifully nestled into the Marigot Bay. The property is very well maintained and landscaped and the rooms are very comfortable. In addition to the peaceful seclusion and great pool, what really makes this property is the the staff. Every single member of the staff is friendly, and genuinely engaged in making your stay with them exceptional. Every single person, including groundskeepers etc, go out of there way to be friendly and say hello and truly make you feel like you are staying at a friend's estate as opposed to a hotel. If you are athletic and in good shape, we highly recommend taking the free ferry to Rainforest Hideaway and taking the 2 hour Marigot Ridge Climb up the hill/mountain for a beautiful view of the bay. This is a strenuous hike - so only if you are in good shape. The ceviche and sushi at the pool restaurant is amazing and probably the best food option. The fish dishes at the Grille are excellent. The Rum Cave is a fun tapas like experience. The dishes are hit or miss, but some are exceptional. Don't miss the chocolate experience for 2 for desert. If you like Indian food, don't miss the Masala restaurant just a short walk down the dock sitting above the Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and share your experience with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and especially that you really enjoyed the chocolate experience for two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Va

Grate romantic Vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the facilities.
Cons: nothing
Location: Rain forest restauran, pirate bay restaurant, the hindu chiness restaurant, Shatau Mygo restaurant was fantastic, we rented a boat for half day.
Grate place to stay, romantic and fun. the people were very nice and professional. the restaurant were very well run and the food was fantastic. we love the Rain Forest restaurant, and the hindu restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves!