Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful resort and incredible view of bay from our room balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Inconsistent experience from staff. Had to get to the pool by 7am for seats. Food menu for 8 days of all inclusive became repetitive. But it was nixed to be referred to by name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The lagoon setting was beautiful
Staff was friendly but not well trained, the "beach" was terrible, the food was inconsistent ..we had some delicious meals and then others that were not very good. There were not enough cabana's/chairs at the pool ..everyone was rushing down before 7AM to claim their spot. The spa staff was ok, but did not possess the experience that would be on par with the cost of the treatments. Great setting ..but they need to improve the service, food, staff, and amenities. We also stayed at the Viceroy on Sugar Beach ..they didn't miss a thing. For the money, I would recommend that resort over Capella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great experience! Will def come back! Everything stated in the reviews are true! Bay views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kara from Toronto

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place, would definitely recommend! The service is incredible. The hotel grounds are stunning and set in a lush hillside. Beautiful pools, and the beach that you can shuttle to by boat is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Paradise!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mosquitos! But we will leave that up to Mother Nature to fix.
Location: A lot of activities to do. Many sunset cruises, boat to the Pitons, Sulfur springs, diamond falls, snorkeling, swim at the resort pools, spa services.
Everyone was Amazing. The room, the food, the accommodations, all incredible. My stay was very comfortable, relaxing & very tranquil. I will definitely be coming back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capella holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was fabulous as were all the staff, special mentions must go to Sasha on the front desk who always took the time to chat to my kids, Monty our personal assistant was always helpful and cheerful, Marcia our room cleaner was also great to chat with wherever and whenever we saw her. The only small negative thing I would say is about the breakfasts. Although it was nicely laid out etc it just became monotonous, it was the same thing everyday. There was also the matter about small insects crawling in the sweet food items which we drew the staff's attention to. This improved slightly when the layout was changed but I would suggest that the staff need to remain constantly vigilant about this. The cost of the taxis were also really high but then again they were luxury cars and we felt completely safe with all the drivers. All in all we had a fantastic trip and I would most definitely return to Capella Marigot Bay, beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Comfortable, nice views, great food, relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Capella Marigot Hotel loves to spoil its residents They will constantly give you gifts (rum bottles, cookies, desserts) throughout your stay.
Location: Talk to your personal assistant and he/she can set you up with many activities nearby. If you go on the sunset cruise, the Catamaran will pick you up
I have been resort hopping in St. Lucia for the past 2 weeks, and so far, Capella Marigot Hotel was the most comfortable hotel I have stayed. The cleaniness and interior decoration of the facility is outstanding. This hotel makes you feel at home and they love to spoil their residents. The staff is very attentive and friendly. You can ask for anything and they can get it done. Relaxing by the pool and embarking in a sunset cruise were my favorite things to do there. I really like the idea of having a personal assistant to help you plan your vacation or help you with any other special requests. I also liked the in-house restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Quiet vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice spacious rooms. Beautiful views. Enjoyed food at the Hotels restaurants. Very very quiet place. No night life at the hotel if that is what you are looking for - not the hotel for you. Staff was very accommodating and very friendly.