Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed at the Capella for 4 nights and had a perfect time ! The suite we stayed in was amazing and had a wonderful outdoor hot tub . The pool and gym facilities are fabulous ! The staff were great as well and always smiling and willing to help . The setting is gorgeous overlooking Marigot bay with beautiful yachts to admire . A special shout out to Michael the sushi chef who made us delicious homemade fresh sushi at lunch times. This is the perfect hotel for a few days !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Va Beach VA

Service with a smile

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything is clean, clean, clean. The staff is accommodating and always smiling.
Cons: None comes to mind.
Location: They will book any type of tour you can think of either on location or around the island - rum tastings, sailboat excursions, zip-lining.
Warm friendly staff providing excellent customer service. Room includes all amenities with a view overlooking marina. Multiple pools, beach, boats and tours all arranged so you can just relax. We have been travelling the world for over 40 years and this resort is at the top of the list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The stay was really wonderful. The rooms were very clean and the service was topnotch all the way around. My only complaint is the food was very expensive. We were grateful to have a market nearby to get a breakfast items for our room to cook each morning. I don't mind staying in luxury hotels and paying premium prices but somehow I feel the food should be reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet for two was $80 without a tip. Outside of that, I can't say enough great things about the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great trip for our two part honeymoon. We got upgraded from our marine view room to a marine view suite. Service is excellent and people are genuinely interested in making sure you are having a great time and your needs are met. The beach was alright, although we spent much of our time by the pool and in the cabanas. We would definitely visit again! The grill by far has the best food and definitely have the coconut smoothie at bayside cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Really liked the layout and view from the outside areas across the bay.
Cons: The main pool is beginning to look a little shabby in places and the promised complimentary coconuts did not always materialise.
Location: Very handy for the marina and a selection of cafes and bars to enjoy. Unfortunately you cannot see the full sunset without being on a boat in the bay.
The resort has excellent facilities and is well located overlooking the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous room, with a wonderful view.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: loved the personal service, the room was gorgeous, and the staff...
Cons: Prices of transportation was soo high.
Location: stayed in the middle of the marigot bay, and saw beautiful boats coming in and out to the pier.
As we checked in, we were greeted by most amazing personal assistants. They walked us to our room, carried our belongings, and were soo wonderful. what an amazing personal service, treated us like family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The one bedroom suite with kitchen was amazing, close to the hotel pools. The staff customer service was superb, very friendly, going out their way to help. A big thank you to Michelle and the PA team. The hotel is beautiful, lovely pools, great facilities. We loved the Rum Cave and Brut Pool Bar cocktails!! The only negatives are the mosquitos, who are out in force this time of year, and the because it is out of season everywhere in and out of the hotel was very quiet, so atmosphere sometimes lacking in restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: Distance from airport is somewhat far. Recommend renting a car. Hotel has valet service.
The hotel grounds were near immaculate and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stay here!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Being well seasoned travellers and my 40th birthday being the occasion for this particular trip, we wanted to make sure that we stayed in a fantastic hotel without breaking the bank. We therefore booked this hotel based on the excellent recommendations that we saw both on Expedia and Tripadvisor. I’m very pleased to say that we felt extremely impressed and touched by the professionalism, friendliness, kindness and sincerity of each and every single member of staff that we encountered during our stay. We felt that each member of staff simply wanted to make sure that we enjoy our stay in their home – that is the Cappella, and also St Lucia. What we also really appreciated was that each member of staff got the balance exactly right between making us feel very welcome without encroaching on our space. We did stay in the Anse Le Raye Hotel on our final 2 nights on the island and although it was a great hotel, the Cappella was far superior in terms of value for money and also service. Either way, based on our wonderful trip we have decided that we will most certainly return to St Lucia and when we do we will most certainly be stay the Cappella. Our only hope is that when that time comes, the quality of the service and the general upkeep of the hotel will be exactly the same (or even better). General praise aside, a few things worth knowing are as follows: Welcome: we were given a real heartfelt welcome from James, which was really appreciated after a 9 hour flight from London and
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The resort, the service, the rooms ... Everything is just outstanding! Marigot bay is gorgeous and we had dinners at Julietta's restaurant just up the hill (great food) The only thing is: you need a car because you are 90 min away from Soufriere, Pitobs and some of the good beaches. And 1 hr from Rodney bay where most of the nightlife is Remember this hotel does not have a beach. There is a small beach that a ferry takes you to. Despite that, is an outstanding hotel to which I would go back anytime !!!