Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great trip for our two part honeymoon. We got upgraded from our marine view room to a marine view suite. Service is excellent and people are genuinely interested in making sure you are having a great time and your needs are met. The beach was alright, although we spent much of our time by the pool and in the cabanas. We would definitely visit again! The grill by far has the best food and definitely have the coconut smoothie at bayside cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Really liked the layout and view from the outside areas across the bay.
Cons: The main pool is beginning to look a little shabby in places and the promised complimentary coconuts did not always materialise.
Location: Very handy for the marina and a selection of cafes and bars to enjoy. Unfortunately you cannot see the full sunset without being on a boat in the bay.
The resort has excellent facilities and is well located overlooking the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous room, with a wonderful view.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: loved the personal service, the room was gorgeous, and the staff...
Cons: Prices of transportation was soo high.
Location: stayed in the middle of the marigot bay, and saw beautiful boats coming in and out to the pier.
As we checked in, we were greeted by most amazing personal assistants. They walked us to our room, carried our belongings, and were soo wonderful. what an amazing personal service, treated us like family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: Distance from airport is somewhat far. Recommend renting a car. Hotel has valet service.
The hotel grounds were near immaculate and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stay here!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Being well seasoned travellers and my 40th birthday being the occasion for this particular trip, we wanted to make sure that we stayed in a fantastic hotel without breaking the bank. We therefore booked this hotel based on the excellent recommendations that we saw both on Expedia and Tripadvisor. I’m very pleased to say that we felt extremely impressed and touched by the professionalism, friendliness, kindness and sincerity of each and every single member of staff that we encountered during our stay. We felt that each member of staff simply wanted to make sure that we enjoy our stay in their home – that is the Cappella, and also St Lucia. What we also really appreciated was that each member of staff got the balance exactly right between making us feel very welcome without encroaching on our space. We did stay in the Anse Le Raye Hotel on our final 2 nights on the island and although it was a great hotel, the Cappella was far superior in terms of value for money and also service. Either way, based on our wonderful trip we have decided that we will most certainly return to St Lucia and when we do we will most certainly be stay the Cappella. Our only hope is that when that time comes, the quality of the service and the general upkeep of the hotel will be exactly the same (or even better). General praise aside, a few things worth knowing are as follows: Welcome: we were given a real heartfelt welcome from James, which was really appreciated after a 9 hour flight from London and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A secluded slice of paradise!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel setting overlooking Marigot Bay. The hotel staff is very attentive to your every need. Food is great with many healthy options. Wonderful, relaxing environment. No loud announcements or screaming kids here ( happy about that)- a perfect vacation for a family that wants to unwind and spend quality time together. Near lots of places to visit, and our personal assistant was very helpful with planning excursions. Travelled with two teenage girls and they had a great time . We would go back to this resort, and will seek out other Capella resorts as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful resort and incredible view of bay from our room balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Inconsistent experience from staff. Had to get to the pool by 7am for seats. Food menu for 8 days of all inclusive became repetitive. But it was nixed to be referred to by name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The lagoon setting was beautiful
Staff was friendly but not well trained, the "beach" was terrible, the food was inconsistent ..we had some delicious meals and then others that were not very good. There were not enough cabana's/chairs at the pool ..everyone was rushing down before 7AM to claim their spot. The spa staff was ok, but did not possess the experience that would be on par with the cost of the treatments. Great setting ..but they need to improve the service, food, staff, and amenities. We also stayed at the Viceroy on Sugar Beach ..they didn't miss a thing. For the money, I would recommend that resort over Capella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great experience! Will def come back! Everything stated in the reviews are true! Bay views!