Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous room, with a wonderful view.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: loved the personal service, the room was gorgeous, and the staff...
Cons: Prices of transportation was soo high.
Location: stayed in the middle of the marigot bay, and saw beautiful boats coming in and out to the pier.
As we checked in, we were greeted by most amazing personal assistants. They walked us to our room, carried our belongings, and were soo wonderful. what an amazing personal service, treated us like family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The one bedroom suite with kitchen was amazing, close to the hotel pools. The staff customer service was superb, very friendly, going out their way to help. A big thank you to Michelle and the PA team. The hotel is beautiful, lovely pools, great facilities. We loved the Rum Cave and Brut Pool Bar cocktails!! The only negatives are the mosquitos, who are out in force this time of year, and the because it is out of season everywhere in and out of the hotel was very quiet, so atmosphere sometimes lacking in restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: Distance from airport is somewhat far. Recommend renting a car. Hotel has valet service.
The hotel grounds were near immaculate and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stay here!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Being well seasoned travellers and my 40th birthday being the occasion for this particular trip, we wanted to make sure that we stayed in a fantastic hotel without breaking the bank. We therefore booked this hotel based on the excellent recommendations that we saw both on Expedia and Tripadvisor. I’m very pleased to say that we felt extremely impressed and touched by the professionalism, friendliness, kindness and sincerity of each and every single member of staff that we encountered during our stay. We felt that each member of staff simply wanted to make sure that we enjoy our stay in their home – that is the Cappella, and also St Lucia. What we also really appreciated was that each member of staff got the balance exactly right between making us feel very welcome without encroaching on our space. We did stay in the Anse Le Raye Hotel on our final 2 nights on the island and although it was a great hotel, the Cappella was far superior in terms of value for money and also service. Either way, based on our wonderful trip we have decided that we will most certainly return to St Lucia and when we do we will most certainly be stay the Cappella. Our only hope is that when that time comes, the quality of the service and the general upkeep of the hotel will be exactly the same (or even better). General praise aside, a few things worth knowing are as follows: Welcome: we were given a real heartfelt welcome from James, which was really appreciated after a 9 hour flight from London and
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The resort, the service, the rooms ... Everything is just outstanding! Marigot bay is gorgeous and we had dinners at Julietta's restaurant just up the hill (great food) The only thing is: you need a car because you are 90 min away from Soufriere, Pitobs and some of the good beaches. And 1 hr from Rodney bay where most of the nightlife is Remember this hotel does not have a beach. There is a small beach that a ferry takes you to. Despite that, is an outstanding hotel to which I would go back anytime !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A secluded slice of paradise!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel setting overlooking Marigot Bay. The hotel staff is very attentive to your every need. Food is great with many healthy options. Wonderful, relaxing environment. No loud announcements or screaming kids here ( happy about that)- a perfect vacation for a family that wants to unwind and spend quality time together. Near lots of places to visit, and our personal assistant was very helpful with planning excursions. Travelled with two teenage girls and they had a great time . We would go back to this resort, and will seek out other Capella resorts as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm a fan of resort!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely a top-notch resort managed by an extraordinary staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax in St Lucia

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Marigot Bay! Capella was very nice but a bit overpriced. Facilities are top notch .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful resort and incredible view of bay from our room balcony