Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent service in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location, good facilities
Cons: Nothing significant, I was a bit concerned about the mosquito fogging, but I'm not sure what else hotel could do to keep the mosquito population down
Location: 30mins from Castries airport, hotel can arrange taxi. Lots of trip options from hotel.We did a shared catamaran trip to Pitons & Souffriere
We spent four nights at the Capella. The hotel room was lovely, spacious and well equipped with a wonderful view of the bay. The staff were more than excellent, very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The restaurants on the site were very good and not overly expensive. We used the gym, which was very good, although possibly needed a bit more effective air conditioning. Hotel pool was large and very welcome as it was beautifully hot and sunny most of the time. The marina was interesting, lots of boats coming and going. Ferry to and from the beach, which was small but had a small water sports area and a swimming area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and tranquility

Posted Nov 28, 2017
If you are looking for peace and tranquility, I would definitely recommend this resort. The staff is awesome and they make you feel right at home. Our personal assistant Denise was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Vacation Perfected

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
We arrived at the Capella and were greeted by the amazing receptionist with spiced rum ice tea and cool wash clothes and that's when we knew our vacation was going to be perfect. we were escorted to your room which had an amazing view, room 822. The view was so distracting that we locked ourselves out within 10 mins. The room was clean, cozy and had everything we could possibly need. We then went down to the pool bar to get a drink and quickly realized that's where we wanted to spend the rest of our week. The staff was amazing. We quickly made friends with Carlyne, Jose, Giden, and Natalia. Both pools were perfect, the food was delicious, the beach was wonderful but these employees made our vacation spectacular. We enjoyed the all inclusive and can't recommend it enough, we truly feel like we got our moneys worth. We will be back again as soon as possible to see our friends and to enjoy the spectacular resort/Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Amazing Views, Accomdations and Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was amazing. The food was good, staff made my experience incredible - shout out to (Marilyn with security, Chef Mandel, My personal assistant Denise and Christa), I could not have asked for a better room and view. If your looking to relax and enjoy the marina and boats, this is hotel is for you. Not far from Rodney Bay (party scene) and Castries (capitol) but far enough for privacy. I recommend this hotel. My only con is the service fees for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with great views of Marigot Bay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel, with hard working friendly staff. Special mention to all the lovely ladies who looked after me at breakfast and all the cleaning staff. This hotel is definelty a class above the rest, with great professional front desk personnel. I had a lovely relaxing time from my balcony on high with great views of the bay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Went on our honeymoon and the people that work there are just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great hotel - need transport to the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
The entire sitting is splendorous. The hotel is nicely built. The staff is superb. There is genuine interest in pleasing just about everyone in every sense. However the small sand beach next to it is only accessible via a small ferry. The property has two or three small pools that are well-designed, one of which includes a bar pool. All in all, a very enjoyable experience. Wished that we had a ready access to the sea. Other than that, nothing to regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed at the Capella for 4 nights and had a perfect time ! The suite we stayed in was amazing and had a wonderful outdoor hot tub . The pool and gym facilities are fabulous ! The staff were great as well and always smiling and willing to help . The setting is gorgeous overlooking Marigot bay with beautiful yachts to admire . A special shout out to Michael the sushi chef who made us delicious homemade fresh sushi at lunch times. This is the perfect hotel for a few days !
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Worth Every Penny

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. The location was a little quiet but for five days there was plenty to do. Our suite was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Nothing to complain about. The Resort wasn't overcrowded and felt very laid back and relaxed. The staff were the cherry on the cake. Super friendly and willing at any hour to service the room and bring complimentary snacks and soft drinks, even beer! Felt very welcomed and everyone smiled and made us feel at home. Loved it. Very highly recommended. Room also had a stunning view over the marina/bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Va Beach VA

Service with a smile

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything is clean, clean, clean. The staff is accommodating and always smiling.
Cons: None comes to mind.
Location: They will book any type of tour you can think of either on location or around the island - rum tastings, sailboat excursions, zip-lining.
Warm friendly staff providing excellent customer service. Room includes all amenities with a view overlooking marina. Multiple pools, beach, boats and tours all arranged so you can just relax. We have been travelling the world for over 40 years and this resort is at the top of the list.