Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Lovely vacation spot

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The views and the quiet.
Cons: Better mattress on the bed.
This was a nice surprise - much better than expected. I wish we had spent more time here. Beautiful view from our room, very quiet and low key. Restaurant was fine and the staff was very helpful. A great place to unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your vacation was more that you expected. Our apologies about the bed however if you do decide to stay with us once more, we will ensure that your bed will be a comfortable one. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
We would love to hear more about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Mixed Bag

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Room, Bedroom area great, lovely new comfy bed, nice pillows etc. Large terrace with fantastic view. Kitchen and shower-room very dated and scruffy. Hotel location is lovely. It has only 30'ish rooms and was I expecting a fairly quiet place. There are lovely areas with sun beds overlooking the gorgeous bay but these often get filled up during the day with parties visiting Marigot from cruise ships. This makes the environment quite busy and noisy. I would have really appreciated an area for residents only. (I get the owner needs to make money from his bar and restaurant but this is also the main reason why I wouldn't return or recommend the place.) Hotel staff range from amazing to quite abrupt. Breakfast was lovely, great choice, really yummy, lots of freshly cooked options. Dinner at the hotel was expensive and while all dining options in Marigot Bay are expensive, Doolittles in our opinion wasn't the same quality. You need to look for it but there is a lit boardwalk path to the Rainforest Hideaway (amazing restaurant) without having to take the ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your review of our hotel and also your observations. We make every effort everyday to improve our product and our guest experience. Once again thank you. Best Regards General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location right on the waters of Marigot Bay, accessible only by water taxi. Facilities somewhat dated, Staff laid-back but polite and professional. Many wifi spots, but not very strong signals, spotty connections at best. Pricy, but in-line for that yacht-upscale crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, the wifi has been so much better since, however we have no control over our ISP unstable internet connection, whenever they are experiencing technical difficulties. Our prices are very budget friendly and are very competitive. I am sorry you felt that they were pricey. We have specials all year round, please look out for them, there are some really great deals. Thanks again for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Something different

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the scenery. The bay is just beautiful.
Cons: -More help with bags getting on and off the ferry -Better Wifi service -train staff to be more hospitable -Price the food right (Way overpriced)
I'm a St.Lucia native and know something about the standard of service to expect. I gave this hotel an average rating because I see the potential. It's located in the picturesque Marigot bay and only accessible by boat/ferry. My husband and I however were disappointed with the wifi service in our room. We spoke to several guests who had the same problem. Because of our jobs back at home we had to stay connected forcing us to make other arrangements at another hotel. The general manager understood our plight and was very obliging with getting us a partial refund, since we did stay for five days. After our talk with him, he seemed to suggest that management was aware of the issues we brought up and were actively working to fix them. All in all, I wish we had more help with our bags getting on and off the ferry, better wifi service, and more hospitable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to say that the wifi has been very stable since, also wifi is best in common areas. We have a business center as well, which can be used free of charge by our guests. Hope we can see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great,but stairs to room a little dangerous.You better be in shape.The view was outstanding,the people were great and the location was super.When we go back to St.Lucia,this is where we will stay.Brian
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Great to hear from you, we are looking forward to seeing you again, will make sure that we accommodate you in one of our less elevated rooms. :) Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lukewarm water in the shower and abysmal wireless. The breakfast that was included was good but slow and its serving began usually late. Other than that the hotel was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies with the WIFI service however it is not a hotel issue but with the service provider. Apart from the rooms, there is wifi available around the property. We do hope that this will not be your first and last visit to the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Excellent hotel , highly recommended,

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Lovely amazing time , great place to stay ,I will highly recommend to everyone , the hospitality was amazing thinking to go back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. We are glad that you had an amazing time. We do hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Perfekte Lage zum Entspannen

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Das Hotel ist in der wunderschönen Bucht Marigot Bay gelegen, ein toller Ort zum Entspannen. Das internationale Frühstück war sehr ausgewogen und lecker (z.B. jeden Tag frisches Obst, Pancakes, Rührei, mehrere Sorten Brot, Tee und Kaffee). Als Gast konnte man zwischen Buffet oder A-la-carte wählen. Die Liegen am Strand sind kostenlos und Strandtücher ebenso. Die Preise für das Doolittle Restaurant sind allerdings eher der gehobenen Preiskategorie zu zuordnen. Es wird eine Couple-Massage angeboten, allerdings existiert nur eine Liege in dem Raum und anstatt 30 Minuten bekam ich tatsächlich nur 15 Minuten Massage für das gleiche Geld. Gesichtsbehandlung war auch etwas kurz und beschränkte sich nur auf ein kurzes Peeling mit Maske, ohne Reinigung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We take every review into consideration as our aim to meet the needs of our guest. Our apologies for your spa treatments being cut short but we do invite you to stay with us again and we will ensure that you get your full time allocated for the spa treatments.