Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by John from New York City (where the girls are pretty!)

Clean rooms w/ A/C but NO promised wifi

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
They promised wifi in the rooms we got none - got the excuse the cable company had to fix it on the day of arrival. But it didn't happen that day or the next. And the wifi in the central area - bar & dining area - stunk. We had to take the ferry across the bay to the cafe at the immediate left of the pier - good wifi & good coffee - above it is a great Indian restaurant. It list that washing machines on sight. But listing doesn't tell you can't use them yourself - you pay their Laundry $20.00 USD per load!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
There are wifi in the rooms. It may not always be as strong as you would like. We ourselves were not pleased that the wifi was not fixed as we know it is needed by our guest. Please accept our apology for the wifi. There were no complaints about the wifi in public areas from other guest. It is listed that we offer laundry services not washing machines on site. Our laundry services are reasonable as it would cost you alot more to have it done elsewhere. Apart from these issues i hope you enjoyed your vacation and will grant us the opportunity to change your views of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ruben from Portland, OR

Wonderful time in the bay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, with all rooms allowing a few of the ocean. Very private. Never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for the little & fun ferry to get us across the bay. Kitchenette was complete, just a bowls were missing. But the front desk was always happy to help us out and is there to accommodate for any wishes you might have. Very helpful. Very clean grounds and room. Rented a little catamaran for the whole day at 70USD, and got to sail the Caribbean Sea and beach it on our own secluded beach. Would definitely recommend staying here when you're in or around the bay. Island feeling galore!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Marigot Beach Club. Our staff is always willing and ready to assist you with your needs. You are more than welcome to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

We made things work for us

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Stayed in Grande deluxe...cons:got locked of room twice as housekeeping locked the two locks and we were given a key for one lock. Thought the restaurant prices higher compared to others around the bay. Not enough beach chairs as we paid to rent chairs as the resorts' were all taken. AC did not cool room adequately. Pros: Housekeeping staff and ferry staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy. Hotel location and view is the best in the bay. Great privacy and we were not bothered. Price was great for room. Location lovely to explore both north and south of island. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for you being locked out of your room twice. We will ensure that something like this never happens again. Our restaurant prices are fair as the cost of goods in St Lucia are very high. In regards to insufficient beach chairs, we could have assisted you with this had you informed us of the situation. As you stated you made things work for you so we are glad that you still enjoyed your vacation and will stay with us once more. Looking forward to having you here with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: Far away from everything
The most unprofessional staff and horrible experience?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review although it is vague. More details would have helped us understand what your issues were, however please accept our apologies in regards to your experience and i hope hope that you give us another opportunity to change your views of our resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Lovely vacation spot

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The views and the quiet.
Cons: Better mattress on the bed.
This was a nice surprise - much better than expected. I wish we had spent more time here. Beautiful view from our room, very quiet and low key. Restaurant was fine and the staff was very helpful. A great place to unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your vacation was more that you expected. Our apologies about the bed however if you do decide to stay with us once more, we will ensure that your bed will be a comfortable one. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
We would love to hear more about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Mixed Bag

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Room, Bedroom area great, lovely new comfy bed, nice pillows etc. Large terrace with fantastic view. Kitchen and shower-room very dated and scruffy. Hotel location is lovely. It has only 30'ish rooms and was I expecting a fairly quiet place. There are lovely areas with sun beds overlooking the gorgeous bay but these often get filled up during the day with parties visiting Marigot from cruise ships. This makes the environment quite busy and noisy. I would have really appreciated an area for residents only. (I get the owner needs to make money from his bar and restaurant but this is also the main reason why I wouldn't return or recommend the place.) Hotel staff range from amazing to quite abrupt. Breakfast was lovely, great choice, really yummy, lots of freshly cooked options. Dinner at the hotel was expensive and while all dining options in Marigot Bay are expensive, Doolittles in our opinion wasn't the same quality. You need to look for it but there is a lit boardwalk path to the Rainforest Hideaway (amazing restaurant) without having to take the ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your review of our hotel and also your observations. We make every effort everyday to improve our product and our guest experience. Once again thank you. Best Regards General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location right on the waters of Marigot Bay, accessible only by water taxi. Facilities somewhat dated, Staff laid-back but polite and professional. Many wifi spots, but not very strong signals, spotty connections at best. Pricy, but in-line for that yacht-upscale crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, the wifi has been so much better since, however we have no control over our ISP unstable internet connection, whenever they are experiencing technical difficulties. Our prices are very budget friendly and are very competitive. I am sorry you felt that they were pricey. We have specials all year round, please look out for them, there are some really great deals. Thanks again for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Something different

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the scenery. The bay is just beautiful.
Cons: -More help with bags getting on and off the ferry -Better Wifi service -train staff to be more hospitable -Price the food right (Way overpriced)
I'm a St.Lucia native and know something about the standard of service to expect. I gave this hotel an average rating because I see the potential. It's located in the picturesque Marigot bay and only accessible by boat/ferry. My husband and I however were disappointed with the wifi service in our room. We spoke to several guests who had the same problem. Because of our jobs back at home we had to stay connected forcing us to make other arrangements at another hotel. The general manager understood our plight and was very obliging with getting us a partial refund, since we did stay for five days. After our talk with him, he seemed to suggest that management was aware of the issues we brought up and were actively working to fix them. All in all, I wish we had more help with our bags getting on and off the ferry, better wifi service, and more hospitable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to say that the wifi has been very stable since, also wifi is best in common areas. We have a business center as well, which can be used free of charge by our guests. Hope we can see you again in the near future.