Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

SECLUDED HIDE AWAY

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the location the quietness the spa was relaxing the cleanliness
Cons: more for honeymooners more engagement on arrival with customers
Location: location is away from the city life quiet ,you can book your land and sea trip where u would be picked up,canoeing, sailing, spa services
Excellent pick up at the airport. our own shuttle bus back ot the hotel. Then a 2 min ferry to the hotel which made the experience more rewarding. On arrival we got complimentary drinks and also 2 tokens to use at the bar. Amazing rum punch...... The room was clean we stayed in a beach front studio delux. Amazing views. Could have done a bit more with the room as it was our honeymoon..relaxing......peaceful......breakfast was amazing..............the restaurant doolitlle served quality tasting food. the cocktails was great... The most rewarding was particular staff members who enjoys their jobs and made our stay welcoming. we had a rep called Cheryl and she made certain she informed us about the island and things we can do....very important part of our stay. we loved st lucia amazing island and great people. we would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. We will take your recommendations into consideration and we apologize for not being more engaging upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hideaway

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nice little room. Quaint and aged but more then adequate. Staff went overboard to help.
Cons: The deck had mosquitoes and the TV placed on the desk was quite low for just laying on the bed to view... which was the only way to view. A bigger TV?
Location: Not as busy as Rodney bay so a long stay may not work unless you have a car.
Very charming with staff who were extremely accommodating. Food was over the top delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will take what you said into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Classic Caribbean Resort

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: The gym facilities need some work. The space is small and some of the equipment was out of order.
Location: Love the location but we stayed on-site for our entire stay except to do some local grocery shopping and visit local bars.
Terrific hotel/resort especially if you are looking for a quiet, picturesque location. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Good value to the extent that we will try to go back in the late fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your reveiw. Happy you enjoyed your stay here. We will take what you said into consideration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Could have been better

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
No phone for 3 days after many discussions. Mirror broken the whole time. Didn't have towels for the pool at one point. But when asked to a manager 2 appeared. Was asked to pay extra for a couple massage that they offered because they would have to bring someone in. And no internet for the first 4 days. The ferry driver was amazing and the one manager tried to help us a lot. But I will not be returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
An alternative phone was given to you to make phone calls. The Wifi issue was with the service provider and not the hotel which was eventually fixed. Your booking came with spa credit which you did not pay for. Couple massages are not part of it which is why the extra cost came in. You came to the office on many occasions to return your used pool towels which means you did get towels. There are no documents to be signed on check out. Make the most put a vacation rather than looking for faults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

charming hotel on a beautiful bay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely time enjoying the beautiful setting, comfortable room, friendly helpful staff; one of the best massages I've ever had -- do not miss a visit to the spa. Good restaurant with professionally trained staff but with a friendly island flair. All in all the perfect place to spend our last night in the islands!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. It is people like you that give us the reassurance that we are doing what is necessary. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

authentic caribbean paradise.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: staff, food, atmosphere.
Cons: showers
Location: paradise, being a small port, many ships leaving for excursions so very central for most things.
loved the whole resort, and the beach club was very no corporate style authentic Caribbean experience. i would find this very hard to beat, and would definitely visit again many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got a true Caribbean experience from your stay. We do our best to ensure that our guest leave the resort happy. You are welcome anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretty grounds but many things just not right

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We went to this resort to dive. The diving on St Lucia is just not very good. NO fish other than some small reef fish Reefs not very pretty or looking healthy. Marine Park is a little better but needs about 10 more years to recover. They are also very reluctant to take you there. It is farther so if there numbers don't work you may just go around the corner or they might not go at all. Never been at a dive resort that decides each day if they are going to provide service.But it is the best dive boat lunch I have had . Our room which had a kitchen had a great bed, good air conditioning, and a lovely porch overlooking the bay. Fantastic. But.. Look straight down and we looked at a rubble pile, sinks had no plugs, cold tap did not work, table had no glass top, multimately jet shower looked good but hardly any jets worked (but water was warm.) Constant loud music from the restaurant kept us from eating there. We found the constant visiting cruise ship excursions intolerable that is why I was not on a cruise. Our taxi also never arrived to pick us up at the airport when we arrived even thou we prearranged it thru the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
You are the first to not enjoy diving in St Lucia when this is something that persons boast about because it is truly a wonderful experience. Vacation is supposed to be vacation where you spend time relaxing and enjoying the island, not looking for things to complain about. All of things that you mentioned, did you bring it to the attention of anyone so that it can be rectified? The restaurant plays music at a volume that is comfortable for everyone. If the music was too loud for you then you just had to say so as we want all our guest to be pleased. With regards to your pick up, there must have been a miscommunication which could have been solved with a phone call.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Celebrating 70!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were in St. Lucia to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday and that included diving. The Beach Club was chosen specifically because there was a dive center on the property. AND the diving folks were excellent! The rooms however really need some modern updating, the pool was small and also needed updating. A hot tub would be a GREAT addition! Also, we were not aware until arrival that getting to the hotel involved a ferry ride. On the plus side, ALL of the staff was EXCELLENT, our room was kept clean, the restaurant was good and there were others in the vicinity to try, and the diving was super. We would rate this a 'do-over'!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a good time here. We are actually in the process of doing a lot of upgrades throughout the property and we can guarantee that you will not be disappointed next time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best beach in st Lucia

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great location for relaxing and getting away from it all with beautiful sunsets! Hotel is older but has style and charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inconvenience location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: nice view
Location: only few restaurants and it is very expensive need car to go anywhere
location need 5 min boat ride and nothing nearby beach not nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When on vacation, make the most of it