Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

The French Caribbean my Secret Hide Away.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was serene and comfortable. Great place for a lovers get away or quiet peaceful reflection.
Cons: Lighting to the rooms that are located on the back side of the grounds needs to be improved. No light after hours. A motion sensor light is needed.
Location: The roads leading to the Bay is very poor condition. Potholes and speed bumps makes the ride in very uncomfortable. Rodney Bay area in Town is great.
Although I enjoyed my stay, some of the Hotel staff did get a little moody and laconic. I was stranded twice on the docks of the Bay that lead back to the Hotel. The Management did not ensure that the Security on duty was Licensed to drive the Ferry, they had to wake a Licensed Employee to come get me one night, I waited for an hour then. Another night the Security was away from his post and I had to wait almost half an hour in the rain to get picked up. Always the guest would go out on the Town and return after hours, the lighting leading to the rooms were insufficient. The walkways were dark and lights were said to have been turned off "accidentally" but this happened on every occasion and the walk back was not only scary but dangerous. All we had to light our way was our phone lights, we couldn't even see to open the door. I mentioned that on several occasions but it was never rectified.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst hotel....

Posted Aug 18, 2015
When arriving at this hotel the fantasy of what u expect was far from expected.... I spent 18 days at this resort with my two children.... The environment was good for them as u have the beach right there.... But the staff at the restaurant was miserable like they didn't want to do there job. When u come do a holiday u expect no moody people around you.. not being professional) The rooms are not well maintained as things in them keep breaking down I had to move rooms three time which was very unsettling for the children as the ac didn't work, lights weren't working. The fridge wasn't working it was extremely frustrating as they tried to take there time to fix the problem which frustrated me even more as I had to take my own time out for them to fix these problems.... The wifi connection extremely poor.... All over the hotel... To be honest I wouldn't recommend staying at this resort... U get the illusion from reading all the hotel facilities that it will be up to standard which it wasn't..... Such a sauna and steam facilities are charged at an additional price same with the gym.... You would assume that this would be included in the price of the hotel. The wouldn't recommend this hotel at all....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

素晴らしいロケーション

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: 部屋がよかった
Cons: 蚊に刺された しょうがない・・・
Location: 隔離された間がある場所ではある。
行くには少し奥まっているため時間がかかりますが、場所はとっても静かで 閑静な場所にあります また、部屋も大変よく満足でした
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

BEWARE: All That Glitters Isn't Gold!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
First off, upon my arrival I had an arranged airport transportation that never showed up so I was left stuck at the airport having to find a taxi service to transport me to Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort. I wasn't informed of the pool hours from the Reception Office and on my first night (a few minutes after 8pm), I was rudely approached by the owner and a boy who worked in the kitchen yelling at me saying that the pool is closed and to read the sign that references the hours of operation. For starters, who can read a sign in the dark and the information that was posted was old, decrepit and worn out. The owner also has a big black old dog that approached me twice begging me for food at the bar/dinning area. On my first morning, I woke up to take a shower and conduct my hygiene to discover there was no running water. I killed a big ant in the bathroom and one in the white bed sheet. The bed is not comfortable and the pillows are flat so I experienced back pain throughout my nights there. The walkway to my room was not well lite and I felt I should have carried a flashlight. My likes would be: on the beach, great views, some of the staff are super friendly and definitely go out of their way to accommodate you and I have to give kudos to Michelle in the Reception Office, Glenn the Bartender, and Charmaine the Waitress!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexa from Ducos/Martinique

Okay!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun Stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good, but there was a creepy guy in the parking lot across the bay, trying to trick us into paying to park our car there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Pleasant, laid-back hotel.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant location with friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment as quite dated and tired. WIFI coverage has to be extended as very poor.
Location: Pleasant location with opportunities to dive and kayak. Pretty poor and congested beach area. You really need to hire a car to be able to explore.
No fuss, no hurry..... slow down to the hotel pace and it is a pleasant place to stay. Not high end and probably passed it's best facilities wise but an OK place to stay for a few days. Any more than this and high risk of repetition and boredom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Stay

Posted May 1, 2015
We had a bad experience staying at Marigot Beach Club. We would not recommend it nor would we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from New York

Great value

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value. If you want 5 star at 5 times the price go to Jade Mountain but if you want a comfortable place for a nice vacation this fits the bill. Sure it's a little run down but the location is awesome and most of the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location is incredible. Restaurant right on the water with great views of the sunset. Beach water a bit shallow and not much snorkeling to be done close by.