Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gilligan's Island

Posted May 11, 2016
It was a nice hotel with nice staff and beautiful view the only problem was no WiFi in room and could not use the outlets to charge phone and computer had to wait 3 days to get an outlet extention, also food was pricy, I recommend to get breakfast included with package. Be ready to take a fairy boat to take you to the hotel and back to mainland, free of charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as we are always happy to receive feedback from our guest. There is wifi in all rooms, you may not always get it because of where your room may be located. However wifi is available in public areas and the reception area. It is stated on our website that we do not provide converters but if your deices are in need of charging, then this can be done in the office or at the bar. The pricing of food is reasonable when you consider cost of goods etc. Overall it looks like you had a good stay here and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful quiet scenic resort

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: the private beach, the peace and quite, the snorkling
Cons: The pictures of the room we booked is nothing compared to what we saw on the website or Expedia, the room was much smaller and different
Location: many restaurants, grocery, shops, bank, some local vendors.
We stayed here for 6 nights with our kids, a beautiful view, surrounded by mountains, beach and most scenic views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you your kinds words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with your family. The hotel has more than one two bedroom villa and there are photos of both on Expedia and our Website. We do hope that you decide to stay with us once more as we would love to have you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hält nicht, was es verspricht

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Marigot Bay gehört sicherlichzu den eindrucksvollsten Orten auf St. Lucia, umso enttäuschender, dass es dem Management dieses Hotels nicht gelingt, den Gästen ein echtes Gefühl des Willkommenseins zu vermitteln. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt auch nach Zimmerupgrade nicht. Trotzdem ist der Sonnenuntergang vom Strand unbezahlbar. Mit etwas Anstrengung, einigen Reparaturen und freundlicherem Personal wäre dies ein perfekter karibischer Traumort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will certainly take what you have said into consideration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful bay resort

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Fantastic location set in a beautiful bay. A handful of great restaurants with lovely food. Great place to relax. Stayed in the Superior Firefly room, self catering option. Did change rooms as first room offered had a basic kitchenette instead of a full kitchen. Hotel wasn't busy so no problem swapping rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Our aim is to make our guest feel as comfortable as possible. So whatever your need, we are here to assist. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Hope to see you again someday.
3 out of 5
by John from New York City (where the girls are pretty!)

Clean rooms w/ A/C but NO promised wifi

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
They promised wifi in the rooms we got none - got the excuse the cable company had to fix it on the day of arrival. But it didn't happen that day or the next. And the wifi in the central area - bar & dining area - stunk. We had to take the ferry across the bay to the cafe at the immediate left of the pier - good wifi & good coffee - above it is a great Indian restaurant. It list that washing machines on sight. But listing doesn't tell you can't use them yourself - you pay their Laundry $20.00 USD per load!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
There are wifi in the rooms. It may not always be as strong as you would like. We ourselves were not pleased that the wifi was not fixed as we know it is needed by our guest. Please accept our apology for the wifi. There were no complaints about the wifi in public areas from other guest. It is listed that we offer laundry services not washing machines on site. Our laundry services are reasonable as it would cost you alot more to have it done elsewhere. Apart from these issues i hope you enjoyed your vacation and will grant us the opportunity to change your views of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ruben from Portland, OR

Wonderful time in the bay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, with all rooms allowing a few of the ocean. Very private. Never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for the little & fun ferry to get us across the bay. Kitchenette was complete, just a bowls were missing. But the front desk was always happy to help us out and is there to accommodate for any wishes you might have. Very helpful. Very clean grounds and room. Rented a little catamaran for the whole day at 70USD, and got to sail the Caribbean Sea and beach it on our own secluded beach. Would definitely recommend staying here when you're in or around the bay. Island feeling galore!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Marigot Beach Club. Our staff is always willing and ready to assist you with your needs. You are more than welcome to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

We made things work for us

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Stayed in Grande deluxe...cons:got locked of room twice as housekeeping locked the two locks and we were given a key for one lock. Thought the restaurant prices higher compared to others around the bay. Not enough beach chairs as we paid to rent chairs as the resorts' were all taken. AC did not cool room adequately. Pros: Housekeeping staff and ferry staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy. Hotel location and view is the best in the bay. Great privacy and we were not bothered. Price was great for room. Location lovely to explore both north and south of island. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for you being locked out of your room twice. We will ensure that something like this never happens again. Our restaurant prices are fair as the cost of goods in St Lucia are very high. In regards to insufficient beach chairs, we could have assisted you with this had you informed us of the situation. As you stated you made things work for you so we are glad that you still enjoyed your vacation and will stay with us once more. Looking forward to having you here with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: Far away from everything
The most unprofessional staff and horrible experience?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review although it is vague. More details would have helped us understand what your issues were, however please accept our apologies in regards to your experience and i hope hope that you give us another opportunity to change your views of our resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Lovely vacation spot

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The views and the quiet.
Cons: Better mattress on the bed.
This was a nice surprise - much better than expected. I wish we had spent more time here. Beautiful view from our room, very quiet and low key. Restaurant was fine and the staff was very helpful. A great place to unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your vacation was more that you expected. Our apologies about the bed however if you do decide to stay with us once more, we will ensure that your bed will be a comfortable one. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Marcia, Hotel Management
We would love to hear more about your stay.