Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Villa with a view of Marigot Bay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Since the villas are located on the top of the hill, the views are wonderful. It is also very quiet since only 12 villas at the top.
Cons: Air-conditioning in the livingroom would be nice.
Location: At the bottom there is the bay/beach, restaurant. Another restaurant around the bend and another across the bay by water taxi.
You have to preadvise your arrival time so a porter can meet you across the bay. He loads your luggage and you on a boat and you cross the bay. Then you go up a hill and then onto a lift up the hill and then across to your villa. There are 12 villas at the top of the hill. Bedroom is on the bottom with air-conditioning (at an extra charge) with a balcony with partial views. Next level up is bathroom. Next level up is livingroom with full kitchen with a full balcony with great views of the bay. My villa also had a view of the pool. The views are incredible since you are on the top of the hill. It is quiet since there are only 12 villas on the top. The pool is very pleasant. You can also access billy goat trail. Which is an one & a half hour round-trip hike up for a view of the bay from ever further up and then back down. The staff is wonderful from porter, reception and housekeeping. To go to bay/beach and restaurants, you need to take lift back down and some stairs down. Doolittle's is right there which is fine for a cocktail or snack. For dinner around the bend is Rainforest Hideway which is wonderful with a view across the bay. If you taxi a water taxi across the bay, on the 2nd floor is Masala Bay which is lovely Indian restaurant. I thoroughly enjoyed, just wish I had more time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon hotel mais tres cher

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Compose de belles petites villas, l'hotel est bien situe dans la baie de marigot bay mais accessible uniquement par la mer (navette payante sauf pour l'entree et la sortie). L'acceuil est tres agreable. Le personnel est attentif et efficace. Cependant, le confort attendu est moyen et tous services complementaire est payant. Le WIFI ne fonctionne pas correctement (signal tres faible), dans notre villa et le ventilateur plafonnier du salon est inefficace. Un supplement de 132 USD est a prevoirsi on veut rester bien au frais (ceci n'etait pas precise sur le site). Comparativement aux hotels situes au nord de l'ile, j'ai quelque peu regrette mon choix (isolement, manque d'activites,2 restaurants).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Staff is wonderful!!! Love the villa. Very low key and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice, quiet stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, tranquility
Cons: Washroom/bathrom and water supply
We stayed at Oasis for 3 nights. I was initially a bit confused about the check-in process and that I'd have to take their water taxi, but we managed with the help of a taxi driver (he had to make a few phone calls though to understand where to drop us off). The villas/cottages are located on a beautiful hillside on Marigot Bay and will offer nice sunset views. Since Marigot Bay is frequented by boats and yachts, the restaurants around the area are overpriced. There is a small, cozy beach with nice chairs that you can use. Overall our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful View, eclectic tram up hill

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The view, the balcony.
Cons: There are no BBQ facilities.
Location: Rainforest Hideaway restaurant, Denver's Water taxi to get to Soufriere and the Pitons (about 40mins @ $200 USD).
Stayed in self catering apartment no.5 Feb 2015, what a great place. Comfortable split level apartment so if you are mobility impaired perhaps not the right place to stay, even given there is a tram to take you up and down to the apartment. The view over the bay was outstanding, everyone extremely helpful. Supplies can be brought across the bay at the supermarket (buy a weekly pass for the very short bay crossing). Recommended whole heartedly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bon séjour / janvier 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Très bon accueil, villa en très bon état, très charmante dans le style créole décorée simplement mais avec beaucoup de goût. cuisine parfaitement équipée pour les repas à la maison. Le personnel de l'accueil est charmant et toujours disponible pour renseigner sur les activités de l'île et pour aider les clients. Nous avions perdu les flotteurs de notre fils et n'en avons pas retrouvé dans les boutiques aux alentours, le gérant d'oasis Marigot a réussi à nous en trouver et nous en a prêté pour tout le séjour. Bref excellent séjour, vue magnifique, très bon séjour à st-Lucie
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from San Diego

Absolutely beautiful island.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great but ac didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Philadelphia

Beautiful Relaxation

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
In the face of some tough problems (lost baggage, sick child) this place was a bright spot on our vacation. The staff were very helpful with the problems we had (not related to the hotel) and the area is beautiful, with lovely bird and insect sounds at night. The tram to get up the hill was fun for our 2 year old daughter, and there is great food and a small beach at the bottom of the hill.