Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Nice Stopover night before Anguilla

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Eclectic hotel with an art vibe on the French side of St. Martin. Friendly staff and helpful with all needs. Hotel is on the lagoon side but with a nice view. Quick walk across the road gives access to the beaches on the north side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you John for the review. We appreciate your description a lot and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! See you in the future... Krystel Arbia
4 out of 5
by Albert

The Bonds visit St. Martin

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's great for a resort in St. Martin. We stayed one night and enjoyed the pool. Rooms are large as was the balcony. Limited dining options outside the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you Bond Family for this super review! Next time you come to the island, we hope that you will stay with us a little longer.... Take care, Krystel Arbia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff I can't say anything bad about this hotel or the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Krystel Arbia, general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vaughn, thank you so much for your compliment. Our staff will be really happy to read your review. We hope to see you in the future...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely art-filled hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: proximity to the bay - great views - lovely balconies - art works on the walls and sculptures displayed throughout the grounds
Location: Baie Rouge is close by and offers wonderful swimming; Parissiene Patisserie is a short walk away - great pastries, fresh juice, cafe, etc.
Too large to be called a boutique hotel but with many of the best qualities one thinks of in this category
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Krystel Arbia, general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review! The French side of the island offers fabulous dinning option and great pastries and croissant!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our art since we are planning to add more in the future... Hope to have the pleasure to have you again with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel, bathroom shower well not clean, mold

Posted Jun 8, 2017
mold mold mold in the bathroom everywhere , so nasty I wish I had not stay there.. so beautiful in pictures, but then bathroom needs more clean..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Krystel Arbia, general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Franchesca, we tried to reach you per email to discuss your review. Our hotel was completely renovated in 2016 and none of the bathrooms have the mold that you describe. The pictures that are online were taken less than a year ago so we are very sorry to report that your review is not accurate. Readers are expecting complete reviews with comments on the hotel grounds, service, restaurant. This kind of contribution not only damages our image but report false information. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice stay. Although, a teenage football team were staying too. And they did lots of noice. In the early morning and late at night. But it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. I am happy to know that you had a nice stay with us, despite of the football team. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

No real beach at this hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nice Euro syling
Cons: Air conditioning was mediocre
Location: Se narative
Nice enough place but far from shops and restaurants. We hired a car so we were able to travel freely (there are no to few road signs) . This is the French side which rolls up and closes at sunset. If you don't go to the Dutch side you are captive of the only restaurant. They charge in Euros and EVERYTHING on this island is very expensive. We ate on the Dutch side which charges in dollars. On average we spent $55.00 a meal for the 2 of us. The best place we can recommend is Sunset Beach and the Grill there. Great food for a grill. The Rib plate was exceptional. The St Martin pizza was Hawaii style on steroids. The Mango salsa was awesome The main draw of course is the beach at Sunset. The jets land and take off here directly overhead. When they rev up for take off the blast scours you with sand and the pressure swell on the water pushes you under and out from the shore. Not to worry the water is crystal clear and beautiful. This experience was actually great fun for everyone. Also try Skipjacks on Welfare Road for the best seafood. If you drive expect the scariest drivers in the world. The scooter and motor cyclists are kamikaze and people walk out in the road everywhere unexpectedly Roads are very narrow and crowded. Parking is a real adventure but guarded lots are in most hotels and inexpensive to non guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Did you know we also have a restaurant on the hotel ? Our Chef is one of the best of the island and only cooks fresh food. Next time, please try our restaurant. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in not so great area

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The resort property is a carefully curated and manicured landscape. Lots weird art but very nice pool little beach are to lounge in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank your for your nice review about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in St Marteen Best regards Mathilde Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nee Hampshire

Cool hotel, relaxing and nice staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The beach at the hotel is not ideal for spending a day, but was nice to sit outside and read or drink your coffee in the morning. The restaurant breakfast was convenient and delicious. I'm glad we rented a car for the week, so that we could drive to the nearby beaches which are amazing! Overall a fine hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review ! Our beach is great to spend a nice and relaxing moment. Our hotel also offers a car rental service, which is great for visiting the island. Have you tried our Spa Cinq Mondes for a very relaxing moment ? We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet services provider

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The internet service provider blocks content which makes you feel like in a repressive country - not to the standards of a Mercure hotel - shame on you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mathilde J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you felt this way. I just have to say that most of our clients are happy with our internet connection. For your information, we are actually working again to improve the speed of the wifi so it will be even easier for all our guests to get connected. Best regards