Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eran

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place... amazing room Beach bit wavy Short distance from airport 20 to 30 minut3s from all the rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Wonderful Adventure with Beach, Hiking, and G Food

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pagua Bay House was Wonderful Retreat. The resort was pristine with warm & friendly owners and staff. We were provided every morning with info about what we could see on the island and how we could achieve our goals, relaxing on the beach, tracking over mountains, swimming in waterfalls. We will be returning soon since there is so much to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome views!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel with incredible views! Located right on the shore so there is a great ocean breeze and you can hear the constant roar of the waves. The owners, Rick and Alicia, along with the GM, Sheldon, are super helpful and there to answer your every question about the island and offer helpful tips as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and restaurant on Dominica

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place near the airport to unwind the first few days on the island. Wonderful meals (must try the Centipede Rum drink or the Sorrell Cosmo; good ceviche and fresh lobster). Owners and staff had great recommendations for hiking and touring. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great view, great people.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
My husband and I received the best customer service we have ever experienced at any hotel or resort. The view of the bay is lovely, the food and cocktails were excellent, and I found the rooms to be large and comfortable. Because Dominica is a very small island, you would think staying at one place for your stay would be optimal. However, driving is a bit scary. I would recommend staying on the west facing portion of the island for the first part of your stay to explore and dive. Then move to Pagua Bay House and explore the east facing part of the island, relax, and get ready for the flight home. Dominica is a magical place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting, excellent food & friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We spent a week here on our 1st trip to Dominica. The room, grounds & common areas are very well maintained, as well as being very well equipped. The food is excellent, lots of tasty options, recommend the breakfast burrito and for lunch/dinner the Fish Tacos. As well as a beautiful location, grounds and food, the key reason we will be returning is the owners/team who strike the perfect balance of being on hand with help (hire cars/routes/beach recommendations) with giving you the space to fully relax in your private cabana & the grounds, truly well done. Can't wait to go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We feel so fortunate to have so many wonderful guests, that it feels like we are spending time with friends. We all look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by joshua

Treasure in the Caribeans - Not to be missed

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pagua Bay is a delight tasteful minimal design and warm welcoming hospitality. 4 days that stayed there went by in a flash - amazing location facing the ocean on stretch of beach with waves and constant breeze from ocean so no mosquitos !!!!! Walk along the beach to the river and it's another beautiful treasure of nature - we enjoyed the restaurant and all the little details - will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
How lucky are we to have such amazing guests, who have a true appreciation for what Dominica has to offer! You make it so easy for us. We do hope you'll be back again. I know how overwhelmed one can be after you return from a vacation, so we especially appreciate you taking a moment out of your busy schedule to share your feedback, Until next time....Alicia
5 out of 5
by Helena

Beautiful secluded paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful relaxing little gem, we stayed for 3 nights and would loved to have stayed longer. We had the ocean view cabana which was lovely, with a huge bathroom and private terrace. We loved our stay and hope to be back - thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
3 nights is never enough, you must come back for a visit! We'll be waiting. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. All the best!
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Austin, TX

Best in the Caribbean

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. The rooms were luxurious. The owners went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I will go back to this place again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C. Canada

Great spot wonderful people

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The simple intimacy and the warm and friendly staff
Cons: Not really
Location: The location is very beautiful, but a vehicle is a must to truly explore the island.
We just had a great stay at Pagua Bay House. The resort is a small intimate place with only a few cabanas all with great views of the ocean. Alicia and Rick are the owners and operators Of Pagua Bay and along with their excellent staff they made us feel we were truly welcome. On a daily basis that helped us plan our excursions around the Island with great suggestions of what to see and do. This is a great spot and the Island of Dominica is a place not to be. Thanks for everything guys Patrick and Gretna