Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient & clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hotel with friendly staff. The dinner menu and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Vaughn from Durban

A great place to stop over

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely location, friendly front desk clerk. Very nice area.
5 out of 5
by Ara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin L from Stavanger, Norway

Hotel 1st class, spoilt by a noisy environment

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
A repeat visit for the grandsons' christening. A little dissappointed this visit - parents room above air conditioning of hotel so very annoying "hum" even with windows closed. Also the Sat. evening had a private party and restaurant was unbelievably noisy and any discussion was impossible due to jazz and turntable entertainment. In addition some motorcycle stunt antics were being filmed outside until late and again not what one expects so late in the evening. But all said and done this is a review of the hotel so 9 out of 10 ;-))
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Aylesbury, UK

Amazing value

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
For the price I was not expecting much. Having stayed at many hotels in this price bracket on a trip driving across Europe, this is by far the best. Friendly and helpful staff, great food in the restaurant, clean rooms and comfortable beds and free high sped wifi. With an excellent free breakfast included we could not have asked for more. A perfect stay and a 5 star rating from me.
5 out of 5
by Martin L from Stavanger, Norway

Ain't no better place in the area ;-)

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
No better place to stay than this when in the area. Excellent value; central location (near park), on site parking, room, facilities, breakfast, staff & service - all 100%. Been before, now again and shall return as we visit family near Marijampole on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
by Abdallah from United Kingdom

Fantastic stay.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic Stay.Outstanding level of service and very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by Ulla

Great value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. Will certainly come back for a longer stay. The only disappoinment was early closing time of the restaurant on Sunday, but staff helped us to find another good restaurant nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you, for your comment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean - Comfortable - Serviceminded

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at Mercure Marijampole occasionally during business trips, often arriving past midnight. Clean and spacious rooms, some of them facing the town hall square. Friendly and accommodating staff. However one minus: Parking. If you arrive during the (as I sometimes do) I usually find a parking place. BUT if you arrive e.g. early in the afternoon, it is impossible (probably due to the two office floors uppermost in the building). However generally I'm a satisfied costumer!
4 out of 5
by Mikhail

Комфортный отель

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Останавливась как в транзитном городе. Хороший и чистый отель.