Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Muir Woods

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled room, close to Muir Woods.
Cons: No garbage pickup at 6:00am.
Location: Muir Woods, Sausilito
Room was newly remodeled. Clean and comfortable. Rest of hotel was under construction, and there is still a lot to be done. Noisy garbage pick up at 6:00am got me up earlier than planned, was on the back side, away from highway. Was easy to get to Muir Woods from this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin , Tx

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms had been recently remodeled, very comfortable bed.
Location: Very convenient to Muir Woods, beach, Sausalito, Golden Gate Bridge, San Fransico. Less than 1 hour to Coppola Winery.
Older building, exterior looked a little rough. But when I entered my room it had been very tastefully updated. AC, mini fridge, TV, furniture , bathroom fixtures, coffee maker, comforter all appeared to be new or near new. The bed was very comfortable. No funny odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the fisherman wharf pier 39 etc....

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Fast and attentive.
Cons: hotel is still under construction. hopefully that could be over soon
Location: location is great close to everthing.
I had a great experience in San Francisco, spent some wonderful time with my family. No complaints about the hotel, it is still in process or remodel on the outside but it did not affected my stayed. thx.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This hotel is a nightmare.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel had a nice location, convenient to Sausalito.
Cons: For the amenities offered, the price should be cut by at least half.
Location: Sausalito is a very short drive away.
The hotel is in the midst of renovation, thus no lobby, no breakfast room, etc. The room had chipped paint, dirty sheets, no water pressure, a long wait for hot water, and several bugs (not bedbugs). It was terribly overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor Choice of Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and we slept well, but that was probably more from exhaustion from walking 3 days straight instead of high-end mattresses.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Parking, customer service, room service, insulation between rooms, COMPLETED office, an actual continental breakfast...
Location: Horrible location due to its immediate proximity to a very busy road.
First off, the pictures are deceiving. One would not get the impression that it is located very closely to an extremely busy road. The available parking was nearly non-existent, with large pickups taking up two spaces in the front of the hotel. Upon entering the "office" to check in, I saw that the walls were stripped to the studs. An actual office desk was the "counter" and the woman behind the desk was of Indian origin so recently, I'm surprised she understood English at all. She did have my reservation but only had a handicap accessible room available. I agreed that it was fine, but after inspecting the room, the whole space was accommodating for a wheelchair, including the shower, so no sill to step over but also nothing to hold the water in, so it went all over the rest of the bathroom floor. The water pressure was horrible and the walls were paper-thin, so EVERYTHING could be heard adjacent to and above us. No safe was included in the room, despite the warning that it was not safe to leave valuables in the room. After the first night, the electronic key stopped working and the only working the desk was an elderly Indian woman who spoke no English other than "Yah, Yah." Finally the first woman came running and reprogrammed the key. Upon checking out, no staff could be found, even after repeatedly ringing the bell. Moreover, the "continental breakfast" offered was nothing more than packaged danishes and coffee. DON"T waste time or money on this poor excuse of lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 30, 2017
Terrible lighting in the room. Kinda old. Staff just takes your money and says nothing else. Old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Appalling hotel with terrible customer service

Posted May 27, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at by far. No towels, no water and reception wasn't even there at one stage. When I made a complaint they started yelling and saying that they didn't care. I have never seen such bad service in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Way below expectations

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was nothing like what was pictured; furniture in the room touched and was hard to walk around. Hotel staff, mainly the house keeper, have no respect for guests. Came back one day to find our hotel room door wide open with all our personal items out for anyone to walk into. Another day just our towels were gone and we waited over an hour to get new ones. On our last day some of my personal items were THROWN OUT by the house keeper. Would give less than one star if I could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: lots
under renovation, right on MAJOR highway, limited, tight parking.no breakfast! they had apples, bannnas, prepackaged danish, cant eat there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Nice Hotel, terrible staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate, clean rooms convenient off the highway.
Cons: STAFF!
My travel companion and I rolled into the hotel close to midnight. There were members of our travel party who arrived ahead of us. When they were greeted by the person working the front desk, they were treated rudley and shuffed out of the lobby. I ran into the same issue. If you are able to deal with rude hotel staff the rooms are decent and priced fairly.