Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a nightmare.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Don't go here the place is horrible. The front desk clerk was very rude and not nice at all.I made a bad choice by staying here.The place needs to be bulldozed over and replaced with another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV.

Super Bowl Sunday in San Francisco

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The room rates were the best I found in the area for that weekend.
Cons: It would be nice if I had been charged the same rate for the same taxi trip each time I took it. I was never charged the same on any of the four ride
Location: Do not know of any but I didn't look for any either.
I had to go to San Francisco for a Medical Appointment and came there on Super Bowl Sunday. Stayed in Mill Valley because everywhere else the room prices were 300.00 and up, that was for a room with a shared bath $. The person at the front desk did not know I had a service dog and had put me in an upstairs room, she gave a room downstairs and grudgingly allowed my Dog to stay with me. I paid around 80 dollars for each night but having to go to San Francisco everyday ate up a lot of my savings of staying in Mill Valley. There were no eating establishments near the Inn either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for sleeping

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The rooms were tiny, but clean. The hotel staff was difficult to understand on the phone. Not much of a parking lot. Might be difficult to maneuver for big vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Reasonable rates - some good aspects, some not

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, decent TV, good location
Cons: Security with regard to key cards, customer response to egregious situations like the one I had, parking is weird (had to park away from my room)
Location: Muir Woods, Mount Tamalpias, San Francisco
Good: Motel room was very clean, good bed and nice sheets. Smaller than I expected, but much quieter than I expected, especially because the location is close to a very busy road. Easy to find, affordable. The not-so-good: I was awakened at 7:45 by someone who had a card key to my room. Lucky for them, I had employed a flip-guard, so the door could only open an inch. I immediately ran to the door to see who it was, and didn't see anyone outside. When I went to load my car to leave, my key card didn't work. I went to the office, told them of the attempted unwanted entry and that my key didn't work. They gave me a new card key, and a half chuckle and weak "sorry 'bout that". Check-in is 2PM, Check-out noon, so the key thing doesn't add up, and, if it was my motel, I'd be very apologetic and offer a reasonable explanation about why such a thing occurred.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest clerk ever

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I have never encountered such a rude person in a service position as the young woman at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Big comfortable room

Posted Jan 1, 2016
My room was large with a huge walk-in closet. It was clean and the bed comfy. Mini-fridge and microwave plus satellite television. This would be ideal for a couple with luggage spending a week or so if self-sufficient. Small office with coffee machine there to check you in and out, so no concierge service. They painted over a drywall repair where some prints would have been ideal, but if just using the room as a homebase to explore no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Booked the room at the last minute and checked in within the hour. Staff was very polite and room was super comfy/clean. Only issue was a shower knob that needed replacing to select between the tub facet and the shower head but the shower worked just fine. Would DEFINATELY stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel at start of Hwy 1

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location, reasonable price and a comfortable clean room
Cons: Landings outside the rooms could do with some repair.
Location: Excellent jumping off point to drive up Hwy 1. Great but slow - allow 6 hours to Ft Bragg. The grocery store in Valley Ford is well worth a visit.
The hotel was easy to find and had good parking. The exterior was a bit rough but the room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. It helped having a room at the back which was much quieter than rooms at the front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Very modern up to date renovated, shutters on winows.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: N/A
Very disrespectful, rude and horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price you pay.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Decent breakfast
Staying here during business travel. A lot. If you are simply looking for a place to sleep, don't look any farther.