Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: lots
under renovation, right on MAJOR highway, limited, tight parking.no breakfast! they had apples, bannnas, prepackaged danish, cant eat there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Nice Hotel, terrible staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate, clean rooms convenient off the highway.
Cons: STAFF!
My travel companion and I rolled into the hotel close to midnight. There were members of our travel party who arrived ahead of us. When they were greeted by the person working the front desk, they were treated rudley and shuffed out of the lobby. I ran into the same issue. If you are able to deal with rude hotel staff the rooms are decent and priced fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted May 3, 2017
Actually this motel looks renovated and was really worth it. The only thing is if you planning on doing trips to sanfo from this hotel, you would have to pay toll fee each time you cross the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All new rooms!

Posted May 2, 2017
Everything in my room was new- floor to ceiling. It even had plantation style window shutters. The staff was very helpful. This is a fantastic value. Hurry before the raise the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect location between Mill Valley and Sausalito

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Smiling workers
Cons: Continental breakfast was minimum. Closet or hanging space.
Location: Perfect
First impression was what have we gotten ourselves into. Exterior is marginal. Office small and it had very small continental breakfast area. Very small was exactly what was presented each morning. This building has been saved from death by the owners. It fits exactly into the older buildings found everywhere surrounding it. Clean but small rooms. No closets to hang clothing for longer staying clients. However the bed was comfortable, a king and the shower had pressure. Our opinion was that the price reflected the hotel exactly. Obvious updating was in process but not in our way. Visiting family, not bringing them back to socialize fit our plan. A couple exits from the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco was perfect while in Mill Valley near the best breakfast place in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: proximity to Muir Woods and Hwy 1
Cons: smell
Location: close to Muir Woods and Hwy 1, Stitson Beach, Muir Beach
Good price close to Muir Woods and Hwy 1, OK room but wouldn't want to spend more than 1 night there; good place just to sleep passing through the area; not a place to hang out during the day; comfy bed, small room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean affordable Hotel outside San Francisco.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel check on time is at 2pm. So don't try checking in early. Our room number was written on a piece of paper taped to the door. The key card kept malfunctioning. The room was small but comfortable. The first day the room smelled really nice. This is a no frills hotel. Breakfast is a danish, fruit, and juice or coffee. Since our vacation was going to be spent out of the room, we went with affordable. This hotel is about five miles north of San Francisco so it is close to the city without staying in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

Convenient Spot

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff is great, location, nice rooms and good price
Location: On/off the highway is easy...good places to eat nearby...Mt. Tam & Muir Woods, downtown shops and cafes...Sweetwater Music Hall
A nice place, well situated close to the mountains, water & downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is right off highway but...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is getting some renovations and has nice floors and beds, but you still get that dirty feeling especially from how it presents itself from the outside. Shower curtain dirty, furniture looks dirty, not many outlets, no breakfast, juice juice and a pastry if lucky. You can tell the room was santized, but you still have that uncomforting feeling that something didn't get cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient and nice room!
Cons: The bathroom door knob was broken so we had to push the trash can in front of the door to keep it closed. Better customer service would be a plus.
This hotel was quite a surprise. It was not much to look at from the outside but was very nice on the inside of the room. It was updated nicely. The beds were comfortable. The shower ran hot water quickly. The walls were a little too thin. I could hear my neighbors late at night. The hotel staff was not very friendly and seemed to never be in the office when I had a question. It was very unprofessional in the way they did paperwork in that I wasn't sure how to check out. The hotel was conveniently located near the freeway. So it was easy to find. All in all it served our needs!