Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel was outdated, but I loved the full kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Flooring and decorations. Looks and feel a lot cleaner.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Lots to do nearby. SF is only 15 minutes away. There's a lot to do in Sausalito as well as Tiburon to do.
This hotel turned out to be a lot nicer then the rest of the Best Value I've stayed at. The room has been upgraded and remodel. Nice tile flooring, bedding and decorations. The only downside for us was the pillows. It was on the harder side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nights stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Remodeled room was nice. Older motel but it was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel nuovo e moderno

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: No
Location: No
L'hotel era nuovo e perfetto, solo che mi sono stati detratti i soldi dalla carta di credito per il pagamento di due stanze pari a 350,19 euro per stanza pari a euro 700,38 . Visto che ho poi effettuato il pagamento in contanti, i soldi sulla carta di credito mi sono stati riaccreditati ma per un importo pari a 334,94 per stanza per un totale di 699,88 euro con un ammanco di euro 30,05. È' possibile riavere l'accredito di 30,05 euro visto che ho pagato l'importo totale in contanti? Grazie Cordialmente Katia Vari
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

I woud NOT recommend this motel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Almost everything starting with the attitude of the owners/staff
The key to the door didn't work and I had to go back to the office three times to finally get into my room. The safety lock on the door was missing. There were no drinking glasses or cups in the room. The sheets had just been thrown on the bed. The bed was not made. The overall appearance of the room was tacky. Garbage was piled behind my room and the birds were spreading it all over the parking lot. Birds had roosted over the stairs going up to my room and the stairs were covered with bird droppings. The staff didn't seem to care about my complaints. Some member of the staff had a baby on site that screamed during the evening. All and all, my stay was totally unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Staff was nice, Room size good, walls needed to be cleaned and repainted. Beds big and clean. Our bathroom had Mold all over ceiling.... Very loud day and night due to main street right in front of our Room. No AC working and stinky from cigarrets smoke so you have to leave windows open. Outside is looking good and owner is working on maintaining it. But they are missing the point....Keep Room for the customer clean and updated :( Won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Mill Valley Motel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude to guests
Location: Great for San Francisco and Muir Woods
Good location for the City or as stop over. The room was clean and spacious however not enough drawer space for a family room. The floor was swept and not cleaned. Though breakfast was included there was nowhere to eat it apart from our room which was not set up for eatting more than a snack. It was very noisy from people walking on the upper floor and the traffic. Its more to do with the acoustics then people and cars. The main issue was the unhelpfulness of the staff who ran it. They were polite but every request was greeted with 'I dont know'. This is in contrast to the experience we've had in other Motels/hotels. If staying here, ask for top floor room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Muir Woods

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Free Continental Breakfast was insufficient and there no seating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Clean and tidy close to San Francisco and Muir forest. Basic breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sh Park, AB, CAN

Nice hotel for overnight

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The renovated room.
Cons: Cleaner blankets, more sound - proofing. Coat hooks on wall to hang coats.
Location: Handy location to Muir Woods.
Room was nicely updated but a little small. Went to make coffee in the morning and the coffee filter from previous users was still in there. There were two long black hairs on my blanket when I lifted the top bedspread off. There was also a yellow stain on the white bottom sheet on one side. Not sure if it was just a stain or if the sheets weren't changed. I ended up putting a bath towel over it to sleep on. We had a room on the back of hotel where it was less noisy than front facing rooms toward busy road. No elevator so you have to carry your luggage up stairs to second floor. The walls between rooms are very, very thin!! Unfortunately, we had very talkative people beside us and could hear them talking all evening so was very annoying. You can also hear the water running when shower is on.