Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Rough staff, outside of the city location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean and hotel renovated.
Cons: Staff.
The staff is not nice at all. Also expedia and the website say that check out is at noon but they started to knock the door at 11:00 a.m. and almost kicked me out. The breakfast is just coffee, cereal, a few biscuits (snacks) and juice on a table on the lobby. The location is far from the city, buses are close but sometimes the bus stop gets floded, if considering renting a car, be aware that there is a toll in order to go downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: shower pressure was great it is hard to find good shower pressure in hotels
Cons: cleanliness of entire room
When you go in to check in. the smell is gagging, owners are Pakistani or indian. Room was dirty. floor was dirty. toilet was dirty. I don't think they cleaned the room. when we complained they didn't care. but we just slept it was late and we were tired. we booked two night but only stayed one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley California

Dodge this dump

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It's dangerous to get in and out of this place, parking is inefficient, the young attendant acted like she was put out every interaction I had with her, and the rooms were not clean. There was toothpaste splatter on the walls and a big nasty booger stuck to the wall. I could keep going on but I'm sure you get the idea, Dodge this dump
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice upgrades to old builing. Nice to stay close to the beach,but other than that bed was horrible, rooms are small with a lot of things in the room. On arrival the freezer had raw fish in the fridge ( I'm not kidding) and the phone was broken ugggghh you can do better if you stay a lil further away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Multiple stains on the comforter. Sink was clogged. Roach on the ceiling. Spider web at the entrance of the room-black widow almost landed on my wife's face as we entered. Blood or poop stain on wash cloth. Horrible stench at the front desk. Flies and other bugs around the orange juice dispenser. Will never stay here again. It was too late to cancel so unfortunately had to stay. We actually went and purchased some new wash cloths and a comforter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for resting

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: New furniture and felt safe
Needed an affordable hotel by SF. This place was great not to far and was able to get my rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was impatient and not as helpful as I would have liked. The room is stylish but the door and Windows let the cold air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great for visiting Muir Woods

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The interior is newly renovated. Everything brand new, clean, comfortable. Room had a big tv, fridge, and microwave. Beds very comfortable. Exterior is still a work in progress. Looks decrepid but that is just the exterior. Staff is not friendly but that was inconsequential too. Great price for a comfortable, clean room near sausalito and muir woods. Recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The room wasn't the cleanest but it was comfortable and in a good location for me. I stayed two nights and didn't get any turndown service my second day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels