Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service and all around poorly maintained

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Terrible rude staff and the rooms are terrible cleaned. Nothing works. The laundry machine for guests doesn't wheel. The Jacuzzi doesn't work. You have to pay for ice! Ridiculous. Go to the Dayz inn right up the road!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Place was not clean and room had a bad smell to it. Noisy all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gomez

Bad, hotel close to the rails train

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff like don't take care you, the room smell like humidity bed to hard the thowel stean like blood this is unacceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My husband was basically forced to leave even through a late check out at 12:30 was requested upon arrival. At 10:30 am housekeeping was trying to enter, they returned a 1/2 hr later, again trying to enter. The front desk was called & informed of the late check out, front desk was EXTREMELY rude & could have cared less about customer service. I've never been denied a late check out from a 5 star hotel, who are ALWAYS willing to accommodate guests. I guess American's Value Inn only cares about the money & not customer service. Lesson learned cheap is not always better. I'll never stay here again & will be booking out of town guest somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniet and nice area

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice size room, no frills but I like the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for the price, close to the town of Novato.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: balcony
Cons: strong sewage odor in hallways
tweakers every where we took a cab back from an event and the driver said he would not have picked us up iif he knew this was the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was extremely hard, room smelled like mildew, lots of staining on walls, overpriced, they charge for pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
did not like it