Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hotel was in novato

Would have

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I arrived at the facility, place looks nice. I tried to check in but could not due to a statewide computer problem affecting not just me but every branch and customer associated with my bank. Card rejected. I was assured by the staff there would be no charges. Five days later my bank notified me of a charge from the hotel i couldnt check into. Full price. I called the hotel and spoke to eddie, who assured me that they did not charge my card but it was expedia. He offered to have the manager jason call me to clear this up and to verify fully that it was not the hotel charging me. After i called back several times to speak to the manager, i was given the run-around, told that the manager was out on the property or checking rooms or whatever he thought was a good excuse for avoiding the situation. Never received a call back. It has been two weeks now, no calls back. Bank reversed the charges. No hotel staff should ignore people like this. Had to rate hotel room cleanliness for a room i didnt even see. Staff seemed miserable but the facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service and all around poorly maintained

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Terrible rude staff and the rooms are terrible cleaned. Nothing works. The laundry machine for guests doesn't wheel. The Jacuzzi doesn't work. You have to pay for ice! Ridiculous. Go to the Dayz inn right up the road!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I checked out at 3AM and the front desk manager offered me a breakfast muffin for the road. That was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Place was not clean and room had a bad smell to it. Noisy all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, hard to find in the dark, sign covered.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop on the way home from SFO. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO. DO NOT GO HERE.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was practically plywood, room stunk of bleach and cigarette smoke. Checked out within a hour due to migraine inducing smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gomez

Bad, hotel close to the rails train

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff like don't take care you, the room smell like humidity bed to hard the thowel stean like blood this is unacceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My husband was basically forced to leave even through a late check out at 12:30 was requested upon arrival. At 10:30 am housekeeping was trying to enter, they returned a 1/2 hr later, again trying to enter. The front desk was called & informed of the late check out, front desk was EXTREMELY rude & could have cared less about customer service. I've never been denied a late check out from a 5 star hotel, who are ALWAYS willing to accommodate guests. I guess American's Value Inn only cares about the money & not customer service. Lesson learned cheap is not always better. I'll never stay here again & will be booking out of town guest somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniet and nice area

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice size room, no frills but I like the price