Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and very attentive.
The room was very clean but bathroom/shower is tiny and there is no door separating the sink/vanity and bedroom. Complimentary breakfast was decent but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Overall very good. Pool could be a little cleaner. TV Service needs to be upgraded to digital or TV's need to be adjusted for correct image.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. I want to apologize if our pool was not clean, I will make sure to pass that information along so it gets serviced right away. We are in the process of getting a new TV service provider to get digital and High Definition channels. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms are big and clean, but rather dark, needs update. Breakfast was good and staff professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I apologize if the room you stayed in was too dark for your liking. We have different types of rooms located in different areas of the hotel. According to most guests, the rooms with the most natural light, are located in the middle of the courtyard buildings. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, we will be happy to add a request for a room with plenty of natural light to your reservation. Thank you again for staying at the Corte Madera Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Keine Angaben, da wir abends bei Dunkelheit ankamen und morgens das Hotel zeitig verließen.
Zimmer hat angenehme Größe. Gutes Frühstück angenehme Atmosphäre
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, quiet hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to 101 and great restaurants and shopping across the street
Location: Lots of shopping and food options. Close to Muir Woods, Sausalito, and San Fran waterfront
I read all of the reviews for this property online and it seemed perfect for our family of four's trip to Muir Woods and San Francisco. The property is clean and very quiet and has many amenities that our tween kids loved (pool, ping pong, shuffleboard). Comfy beds, pleasant staff and decent breakfast. We would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write and we hope to see again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to freeway, restaurants and mall.
Decent hotel. A little pricey considering Corte Madera standards, it comes with the territory. Room setup is not well planned. The bathroom is tiny and with a big pedestal sink next to the toilet, it is very awkward. The vanity is separate and is way too low. Good height for a child but not for adults.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel

Tired and Dirty

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The rooms and facilities are tired and dirty. Regardless of the brand at a price point near $200 this hotel does not deliver. Keep driving!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that our facilities did not exceed your expectations. We work hard to maintain our property at a high standard. We are so sorry if we fell short in your case. Rest assured we will use your feedback to improve going forward. Yes, Marin County is an expensive area for lodging. We are confident that if you were to shop around, you will find that we represent a great value for the area. We hope that you will consider giving us another shot should your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Happily suprised

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a surprisingly nice hotel property and a great value. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The pool was great for lap swimming (heated and salt water, not chlorine), basketball half court and small putting green were great for the kids. The bed linens were great, the fridge and in-room Keurig were nice touches. Great value, great location with easy access to dining, ferry, attractions, etc. I expected a so-so experience and was really pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. On top of all that was mentioned, we also have a fire pit, barbeque and picnic area, shuffle board, ping pong, two hot tubs, and water basketball. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you poolside again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and hotel grounds

Posted Sep 6, 2016
When we checked in, they changed the location of our room to one that was closer to the pool. What a wonderful treat! We were skeptic when we came in the door from the parking lot, seemed kind of low end but then we opened the door to find a comfortable room with a back door. Upon opening the back door, we found a putting green, fire pit, huge pool and Jacuzzi, shuffle board, ping pong and basketball. There is a nice picnic table are with a large grill. What a great hotel for a family vacation! It would be great for family reunions with so much to do without leaving the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that our front desk found you a room that perfectly suited your needs. Our courtyard area certainly has many options for entertainment, and it appears that you were able to enjoy much of what we have to offer. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fortuna Ca

Close to freeway and ferry

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff helped us get our room early before check in time so we could get to our ferry ride to concert on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We are so happy we were able to help you get to your event on time. We hope to see you again sometime soon.