Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location easy access

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We Went for a business/ pleasure trip. It was a great location and easy to get to. Clean room and facility. The staff was helpful and the breakfast bar was in a good space with staff there to clean and keep stocked
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Wahooo 5 star review! Thank you for taking time to share your exceptional experience with other travelers. From our service to location and all amenities we are always striving to leave our guests wanting to come back again. We can't wait to have you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit disappointed this time

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times for work. it's affordable and centrally located for the work I do. however, during my stay this time, the maid service did not even come to my room. I came back from being gone all day and bed was unmade, trash not taken out. and, the products in the bathroom ie; the shampoo were empty. I reviewed the guide to see if there was a fitness room and based on the guide, I looked for it but it wasn't there. I asked the front desk. they told me it had been moved, which was fine. update your book! the hotel is non smoking but I see people smoking on the patios. my room smelled like stale smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review upon your departure. We truly value all of our guests feedback and we use it to improve our operation. It sounds like the accommodations were not what you expected and for that I apologize. Our goal is to provide comfortable and friendly environment for all of our guests to enjoy but it sounds like we fell short. We hope you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very clean and the breakfast was pretty great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: easy check in, price and the clean room. I also like that they accommodated us with a microwave with no additional charges. great
Cons: the only minor complaint would be that we could hear the next room when they used the sink, other then that I was great place. we will book again
Location: location was great, they had a restaurant near by, but we did not explore, we rested since we did a 10mile hike at Muir Woods... distance was good.
breakfast was great, they had something for everyone, even the healthy eater which is what me and my hubby are. they provided boiled eggs, oatmeal and not in the bag oatmeal real oats and many selections of toppings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and the compliments. Hope your travels bring you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Overall appearance, quality, comfort and location
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre, nothing special, very congested access, could have a better layout Price is well above our afordable comfortable price ran,
Location: Good location to San Rafael
Pleasant helpful and accommodating staff, helped with our special needs Its a quality hotel above the rest in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the five star review. Very happy to hear that you had such a good experience and were well looked after by our amazing staff. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Good Price and Nice Stay in Novato

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Close to San Francisco, Sausalito, San Rafael, and Novato.
The location is right off the 101 Frwy. Kind of secluded but kind of close to restaurants, shopping, Novato and San Rafael. Room are nice, breakfast include is good and the pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the five star review. All of your kind comments are most appreciated and I'm glad your Novato Oaks hotel experience was so nice. We're very lucky to be in such an amazing location being so close to the city. Thank you for the five star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice and peaceful

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Quiet place to rest on our car trip. Was our first stop after landing in San Fran heading North.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the five star review. Very happy to hear that you had such a good experience. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good place to stay for road trip to wine country. Has a good restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for sharing your very kind comments. We hope your time at the Novato Oaks Inn was wonderful and that your experience in Marin county was fabulous. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very friendly staff. Incredibly accommodating to children. Nice outdoor lounge, BBQ, pool, hot tub area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back in the area again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from channahon, il

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We loved this hotel. Our room was very nice and the bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments. I'm glad that you had a nice visit to the area and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.