Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel in Novato.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: Short drive to Sonoma Coast and Napa.
Good restaurant on property, breakfast buffet, small office center with computer and printer. Good TV and internet. Very accommodating staff - nice decor. Clean rooms and baths. Good beds. I've stayed there many times, consistent in all respects. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in northern Marin County.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
my wife and I were on a quick trip staying only one night. we found the staff to be very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. we would stay there again. a very nice restaurant is right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Staff is very friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean inside, free parking, wifi, k-cup coffee maker
Cons: Not much
Location: Within 30 minutes driving for Muir Woods, Sausalito, and Golden Gate Bridge
Good location, Clean, Nice Room, and a lot of parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to be of service again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

The Best Western in Novato, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Best place in Novato for comfort & convenience. Newly furnished and staffed with a group who cares about pleasing their guests. The top level for accommodations in Novato, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, especially regarding our staff. We are happy to see that our caring demeanor shines through. Hope you are able to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: everything, except there wast's a soda machine anywhere?
fantastic, the proximity to my grandmother and family for christmas was the first priority but was so pleased with the hotel as a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! Just as an FYI for future visits, we do have a soda machine on the first and third floor. Our front desk is always happy to assist with information and directions. We hope you can return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My stay was an overall positive experience.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The total package.
Cons: Location. The only option for walking (at least 30 minutes) was using back trails. I prefer not to use isolated areas.
Location: It's an area where one needs to use a car.
My 7-night stay was very comfortable. The staff (front desk, housekeeping and maintenance) projected a "how may be of service" approach in their responsibilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so happy to hear that your 7-night stay was comfortable and pleasant. We hope you can stay with us again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.e. from Las Vegas NV

Noce hotel in northern SanFancisco area.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Quiet yet right off freeway. Near San Francisco an Wine Country. No parking charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location easy access

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We Went for a business/ pleasure trip. It was a great location and easy to get to. Clean room and facility. The staff was helpful and the breakfast bar was in a good space with staff there to clean and keep stocked
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Wahooo 5 star review! Thank you for taking time to share your exceptional experience with other travelers. From our service to location and all amenities we are always striving to leave our guests wanting to come back again. We can't wait to have you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A bit disappointed this time

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times for work. it's affordable and centrally located for the work I do. however, during my stay this time, the maid service did not even come to my room. I came back from being gone all day and bed was unmade, trash not taken out. and, the products in the bathroom ie; the shampoo were empty. I reviewed the guide to see if there was a fitness room and based on the guide, I looked for it but it wasn't there. I asked the front desk. they told me it had been moved, which was fine. update your book! the hotel is non smoking but I see people smoking on the patios. my room smelled like stale smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review upon your departure. We truly value all of our guests feedback and we use it to improve our operation. It sounds like the accommodations were not what you expected and for that I apologize. Our goal is to provide comfortable and friendly environment for all of our guests to enjoy but it sounds like we fell short. We hope you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very clean and the breakfast was pretty great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: easy check in, price and the clean room. I also like that they accommodated us with a microwave with no additional charges. great
Cons: the only minor complaint would be that we could hear the next room when they used the sink, other then that I was great place. we will book again
Location: location was great, they had a restaurant near by, but we did not explore, we rested since we did a 10mile hike at Muir Woods... distance was good.
breakfast was great, they had something for everyone, even the healthy eater which is what me and my hubby are. they provided boiled eggs, oatmeal and not in the bag oatmeal real oats and many selections of toppings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and the compliments. Hope your travels bring you back soon!