Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Much better than I expected!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Even though this place was just off a main interstate, the hotel was whisper quiet. Lovely pool & deck area. Outdoor table tennis a plus.
Cons: If I had to suggest anything, it would be to provide a room safe and a more serviceable area for the room's microwave.
Location: Right off the interstate, very convenient to San Francisco, Oakland, Napa, Sonoma and Petaluma. Many shops and restaurants in the area,
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every regard. Contemporary decor, efficient and friendly staff, terrific and generous free breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, convenient connections for all my electronic devices, large comfortable desk/chair...everything about it was great. I was there for nearly 2 weeks and my room was refreshed daily. The staff attending the breakfast buffet were very attentive; kept the food replenished and the eating area clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Great hotel for the $$$

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff, room size, very clean
Cons: Restaurant next door
Location: Easy to get to San Rafael and neighboring towns. Easy commute to San Francisco.
Surprising great hotel for the $$$ with large rooms, great staff, and a very good location. Bathroom had double sinks, room was well appointed with room to walk around, seating area and desk. Several places to EASILY plug in cell phones/tablets/computers. Staff was very helpful and exceptionally nice. Free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The property restaurant was very nice. Again, the staff was very cordial and efficient. The cocktail hour was pleasant and prices very reasonable.
Generally quiet. Staff very nice and attentive. Plenty of easy and accessible parking. Easy freeway access both 101 N and S. Easy access to ferries to SF.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Salinas

great stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the continental breakfast items! From waffles, quiche, burritos, bagels, pastries, juice, water, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice location, facilities could be cleaner!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice hotel location, nice restaurant next door and nice personnel. Rooms could be cleaner. Hot water dodnt work the second day and our room ended up being on a hallway that also rents conference rooms. It was loud and busy during the weekend we stayed there. Wish that had assigned a less noisy room.
4 out of 5
by Dewey

nice hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Getting a little aged, but still nice. The free breakfast is very good. Varied items and well staged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Novato

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had an amazing location. Close to San Francisco and Sonoma. The quality of service was extraordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Return

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and all arround service- very nice front desk personal! Specially the slinny lady at evening shift. It was also wondefull to allow for a longer checkout time since our race ended later than usual and we had overnight flights, very human and appreciated not general but circumstancial policy. Thanks
4 out of 5
by david from Mt. Shasta area

better than others with equal ratings

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
this is where to go next time for us. we stayed at two other hotels within the past six weeks in this same area. both top end. this was the best
5 out of 5
by Gretchen from USA

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful establishment. Friendly staff, nice facilities. Good restaurant shares the parking lot and provides room service for the hotel. The breakfast is served in the hotel and had many healthy choices, which we really appreciated. Nice pool area with fire pit and ping pong table.