Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to my corporate office

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Great room service, wonderful breakfast included, great location to US 101 and nice shopping areas. Great value!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful review and hope that you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home away from home

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Loved it. Great breakfast. Our second experience was better than the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

The Novato Oaks Inn is the best.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: There is nothing not to like about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect for the Bay Area and lower, costal northern California.
I literally travel the world. I've never stayed in a hotel better than the Novato Oaks Inn. This includes staff and facility. It is a model and standard for hotels everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
As always, we appreciate your feedback and great review. We look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Nice hotel, easy drive to San Francisco or Napa

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times. Staff is always great and there is a good breakfast available. My room this time was fine, not the best I've had and the mattress was not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not like the mattress. Please let the front desk staff know when you stay with us next time. We can make sure you get a different type of mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: just nice---
Cons: The price
Location: DId not do anything except go to a memorial for my cousin
We were attending a memorial and they allowed me to park just outside because I was out of breath and had trouble walking,. they were very nice staff. I have stayed there before and like it. THe only thing I thought was not good was the price. THe total cost for my sister and I was $188.00. We were staying in Novato not Las Vegas so I thought the rate was pretty much out of line. I should have been at jut about $100.00. I had stayed there before and the rates were much more affordable. I am a senior so it will be hard to stay there again, thank you GLoria DeSilva
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Novato Oaks Inn. We are pleased to hear your kind words regarding our staff and service. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Upscale Motel Off 101

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet.
Cons: 1. Better lighting at entrance (we missed it, in the dark, and had to double back). 2. Continental breakfast: selection, freshness
Location: Right off 101, near various parks and museums. Warning: access ramp to 101 N is not well marked.
We stayed here overnight, prior to touring the Buck Institute about 8 miles north on 101. It's a bit more expensive than some of the other motels, but the comfort and quiet are worth the extra cost. Next door is the Wildfox Restaurant, which is pretty good. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The only thing that really needs improvement is the continental breakfast, which was unexpectedly poor for an upscale motel: it needs more variety, and the bagels and other pastries were stale, so freshness is an issue. Otherwise, recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We are happy to read that all went well overall and will definitely take your suggestions indo consideration. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Nice hotel. happy from my stay, recommend it.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: cleanness, customer service, quietness,free parking, good WiFi,price, computer and printer
Cons: dont have any idea
Location: close to the ocean. It needs less than 10 minutes driving. I didnt search for other activities because i got a trip for an certain reason.
I wanted to book a hotel in Novato, CA area and chose this hotel because of its good reviews ,and its price. Room was very clean. Had comfortable bed, clean sheets. The Room had a separator wall between the front entrance of the room and the actual room,. And it was a good option because you could use the light when other people are sleeping. Or use the sink while it doesn’t affect other people who are sleeping. The room had a Coffee maker, iron, iron table, TV and some furniture. We had a 2 bed in 2nd floor in the back side with a view of the area. it was very quiet, but my friends had a room in the first floor , in the front side of the building with balcony. I didn’t find it noisy. If I go back to Novato again, I’ll ask for a front room because the front rooms have balcony and a table and 2 chairs in the balcony. The rest room, and the tub was very clean. Lots of towels. The tub drainage was very good. In the lobby there is a table with 24 hours coffee, and tea flasks. The computer and a printer in the lobby is very helpful. Breakfast included .fruits, pancake, some kinds of bread, eggs, yogurts, coffee, tea, cereals. Good customer service. Polite and helpful employee. If you be elite member of any hotel, they will upgrade you free of charge. Good experience. I’ll go back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thorough and thoughtful review. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to you staying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Very nice hotel not far from downtown San Francisc

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very nice hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were nice and clean with very comfortable beds. It was so nice to be able to go the the breakfast area and have anything from Belgian waffles (you make yourself, but fun!) to hardboiled eggs and fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear your stay was pleasant and hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by reed

Noisy lodge

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Poorly constructed motel. Got very little sleep because of the people upstairs. They did nothing wrong, unless you call flushing the toilet, running the sink and taking a shower "wrong". That's all they did, besides walk from the bathroom to the sleeping area. We could hear that, too. Also, do NOT take a room at the front of the lodge near the parking area. Windows are thin enough that you hear the slamming of car doors and discussions among passengers. Noisiest lodge I've ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with your recent stay at Novato Oaks Inn. I regret to hear that your experience fell far below our five star standards. Should you decide to stay with us again, we will make sure to reserve a room that faces the hillside and is on a top floor.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Convenient and Clean Hotel - with great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as a rest stop on my drive from Santa Cruz to Eureka. It was perfect. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They suggested a restaurant next door and I walked over and it looked great, but still too early to eat. I asked if there was a place nearby where I could get a take out salad and they sent me to a deli/grocery store called Nugget. They had such a wonderful selection I decided to supply myself with lunch and supper and rest for the next day's driving. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful review and are so happy you had a chance to stay with us on your way back to Eureka. We hope you can stay with us again soon!