Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Don't pass this hotel up. In the center of city.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Caring staff. Booked hotel through a third party with no cancellation clause. Had to leave early due to forecasted heavy storm. Hotel refunded last day. Will definitely return. Love the hotel and Sausalito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut Creek

Good room with wonderful gas-fired fireplace

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: They could have told me about the pastries in the lobby earlier when I asked about breakfast
Cons: nit much
Very comfortable, with all the amenities. great bed, place to charge my phone, hot chocolate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Awesome'

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Met my son and daughter in law for Christmas celebrations and had a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The exercise room is woefully inadequate
Unique property on the hillside facing the Sausalito Harbor. Short walk to multiple restaurants, shops and stores. The Ferry to SF is two blocks away, 30 minute beautiful ride to the Ferry Building with all its markets and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: shops just outside it's door.
This hotel has a great location and has great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, WA

Will stay again on our next visit to the area!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable king size bed. Loved the private covered front porch with seating & fantastic view.
Location: Great location for walking to great restaurants & unique shopping in town, quick access into SF, and easy drive to explore nearby wine country.
Loved this hotel! We usually stay at 4-star hotels & this hotel rates high. Nice large room. Clean & safe. Quality ammenities. Nice to stay at a non-chain hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lovely town of Sausalito - relax, shop, eat, explore Gateway to Stinson Beach, San Fran, Napa/Sonoma
Great location, views, comfort, space, quality of accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Stunning views

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Balcony overlooking the Bay Large bathroom with soaking tub
Cons: Would have liked to stay longer Very lovely and romantic
Location: Great walk to the Golden Gate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a the theatre/union square area

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The furnishings were "antique" but went well with this historic hotel. Our room was large with lots of windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice view from our balcony, very clean room, great location next to all the shopping and dining establishments.
Cons: We were in Riim 458, and there was a mechanical type of noise in the wall that never stopped. For a light sleeper, it would be a problem.
Location: Shopping, dining.