Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We loved our room on the 4th floor with balcony facing the Marina. It was absolutely beautiful from the decor to the view to the huge soaking tub. The staff from front desk, porter to valet were all extremely friendly, professional and very welcoming. If I HAD to pick anything on the con side it would be that you could hear everything in hallways very clearly. But that did not ruin our stay one bit as there was not a lot of hallway traffic. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and bathroom!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Easy check-in. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and tub was great. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very close to most amenities in Sausalito

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional and willing to help.
Cons: A much cleaner bathroom will be good.
Location: It is right in the heart of Sausalito so it is extremely convenient where you can get all different kinds of food and restaurants plus other landmarks
Hotel Staff is really good. The receptionist arranged us with a bay sea view room and greeted us with bottles of free water that lasted for the few 2 days. The valet guys were all very polite and the staff was willing to be dispatched to drive across the street to pick us up from the restaurant during a huge downpour. The only negative aspect was that the bathtub wasn't sparkling clean but since we used the shower stall so it was all ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Loved everything about it, but mostly that it's pet friendly.
Location: Close to everything. Easy access to the freeway to be able to visit many parks and locations.
We loved our stay here. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Not only the location is great, they are pet friendly, and super quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was very helpful & pleasant. The room was beautiful, spacious, clean, & relaxing. *for those with babies* they provided a pack and play crib and the bathroom was plenty spacious enough for us to put our son to bed in there while we enjoyed room service in the hotel robes 🤗
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right in town, walking distance to

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: ..
Great stay, wonderful location within walking distance to everything. Very scenic spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I didn't feel we are getting our money's worth. The location is great, though. There's a living room in your room - but they don't cover the basics - parking and breakfast?? Something complimentary in the room? The staff felt a bit patronizing to me and so did the design. Boxed bed? 'Contemporary' elevator? What does that mean, anyway? The inside of the elevator is ugly, by the way, and the sign stating that it's a "Contemporary' elevator doesn't change it. Really amused me every time I got inside the elevator and saw that sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing all around!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING the view, the staff, the room...all of it!
Cons: the parking is not that great....you have to pay to park and I thought with the hotel prices the parking should be included.
Location: right in the heart of shopping and restaurants.... everything is accessible from there
The hotel was amazing....clean, beautiful, stunning views, and in a GREAT location. The hotel staff was nothing but nice and friendly to us and willing to help with any questions we may have had. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had a great time! Very clean and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 602 and it had incredible views with a floor to ceiling window wall.