Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Wonderful Location. Golden Gate Bridge was within walking distance. Gym was well equipped. Spa and pool top of line. Restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all locations , quick ride sausolito

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Sausalito and Muir Woods
Great location. Friendly welcoming staff Easy trip to Sausalito and Muir Woods and downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette

Great time

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay with biking over the Golden Gate Bridge, biking into Sausalito fore lunch. Then got to watch the Blue Angels from the near by beach. We owe a special thanks to the young lady working in the gift shop you let us know the best path to bike into Sausalito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Oct 6, 2015
1. Carpet was disgusting 2. I had called the night before to let them know our dog would not be joining us. The dog bed wax on the floor when we arrived in our room. 3. We wanted to stay another night. The place was booked so they let us check out late at 1pm. The staff called us 3 times, between 11:30 am - 12:45pm to see when we are leaving. 4. Location/ view was not good, compared to the $500 + we paid for one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location- it's a nice break from the city!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the bar, the view, and the spa.
Cons: The bedspreads in the contemporary rooms were hideous. I recommend white down comforters or duvets. They feel fresh and luxurious.
Location: Great Location, but we did rent a car. We hiked Rodeo Beach, it was lovely. We shopped downtown, did Union Street, lunch at Fish.
We really enjoyed the hotel. I would prob. stay in the Historical buildings next time, but liked our room as well. We loved the bar- great buzz! We ate breakfast on the patio every morning, what a view!! Hiking is close by, too. We are so glad we booked here rather than Union Square. It was so crowded down there, we couldn't wait to get back to our hotel. Oh, the spa is pretty great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Previous stays have been better

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the spa pool, the landscape.
Cons: It would great if the spa pool stayed open after 7 or 8 pm!!!
I love this hotel and have stayed several times. This time was lacking in flawless service and that sense of being, well, a revered/beloved/important guest of the hotel. Some hotels have that ability to make you feel special and taken care of no matter the size of your room or final tab. It is what you expect when you pay full fare for your reservation ... The spa felt shop-worn, the room service portions seemed skimpy, and staff and other guests contributed to that snooty, not wholly welcoming, passive-aggressive atmosphere so common to the SF Bay Area. Stay for the beautiful grounds and access to the Headlands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minkyung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was a short stay so did not get to enjoy the property or hotel services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels