Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful property, rooms could use AC

Posted May 15, 2017
Love Cavallo Point for its gorgeous landscape set against the backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge. Stayed in a delux contemporary suite and found it uncomfortable at night because it was so hot. The staff's recommendation for air control is simply opening/closing windows and curtains which did not suffice. Also, tub poorly drained. Besides that, it was a wonderful stay. Just don't expect Four Seasons level of lodging, it's about location here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Oasis and tranquility on park land close to city

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful grounds, premises and setting. Outstanding views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Staff not polite

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff does not understand the concept of serving a guest properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santee

Beautiful place but.....

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was nicely appointed, but you had to valet park your car which guarantees that you had to eat at their way overpriced restaurant. The food quality was that of a black angus but way more expensive and less than 1/2 the food. The beds were rock hard! My whole family tossed and turned all night and we were all sore the next morning. For $400 a night, they don't even offer a continental breakfast, just coffee and bad pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view..of Golden Gate Bridge & Alcatraz!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
But for the rain, I could have enjoyed this great hotel ten times more. can enjoy hiking looking down Golden Gate Bridge & Alcatraz Island. Green playground was perfect for the children... Great place to rest with family.... I love to visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful view of the Golden Gate

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The valet people did not know how to tell us to get to our room area. Also if you are in the new area, drop your bags off at the entrance to your building or valet because you will need to drag your bags through either dirt or grass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oradell nj

Nice hotel..professional without being pretentious

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel provides a relaxing laid back experience .our room was really spacious in a historic bldg..restaurant good..room service good Concierge Rick very good..location perfect for San Francisco.views spectacular Highly recommend this place for a different hotel experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some bad.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. The grounds are nice. Coffee and pastries in the morning is a nice idea.
Cons: Security needs to patrol at night.
Location: Sausalito is a nice town to walk and shop and eat. Golden Gate Recreation Area is a good place to explore.
Let's start with the good. We arrived on a Thursday, for three nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. We did self park and walked up and down the hill and steps many times during our stay; good exercise. Our room was nice; requested a nice view of the golden gate bridge, could see only the top of one tower; no view of the bridge span itself (room 2408). The room was not vacuumed at all during our stay. The restaurant food was sometimes good, sometimes not so good. Hamburger in the bar was delicious. The hotel was quiet until our last night. Some young ladies had a party, loud boom music, loud talking, laughing, heard glass breaking and what sounded like furniture being moved. Security people never came. Front desk acted surprised when I complained. We wonder why the security is there? These ladies had the audacity to put their bag of empty wine bottles at our door. There is a large selection of hotels in and near San Francisco; I suggest you might try one of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view of SF and Bay Bridge in quiet spot.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to Muir Woods and wonderful hiking. Restaurant experience not quite as enjoyable: although food delicious, only options are 3 or 4 course meals. For many of us mere mortals it is just too much food, and ends up feeling like a waste (both of food and money). Would have been more appetizing if we could have ordered to our needs.
5 out of 5
by ELizabeth

Top Notch hotel with a Peaceful Vibe

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Cavallo Point is wonderful. Staff is pleasant and helpful! The location is excellent and the amenities are first rate. Coffee and pastries in the lobby each morning and wine offered each afternoon. Nice to be able to access the spa facilities without having to have a treatment. It is a relaxing and inviting area. The whole property is so peaceful. Food is delicious as well at both Farleys Bar and Murray Circle.