Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A very relaxing mother-daughter to Sausalito...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Contemporary rooms had nice high vaulted ceilings, fireplace and light colored carpets.
Cons: Better sound insulation between rooms!
Relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic views. Big expanse of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Decaying facilities

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It's a beautiful location and the staff try very hard.
Cons: This is a decaying facility that badly needs to be overhauled and not masqueraded as a "green" hotel.
Location: It is located in a park and there is nothing else around.
The location is nice and staff is courteous but the facilities are decaying. The rooms are not sound proofed so they provide you with ear plugs, courtesy ear plugs. TThey do not provide laundry bags but charge you for using one if it is required under the guise of being "green" such as the room keys that do not work and become de-magnetized every 6 hours because they are a cheap knockoff of a room key that is "green" because it's a wood component key. The "green" spectre thinly veils numerous failings they hotel chose not to upgrade including water pressure, lack of bottled water, no elevators or ramps... This is a decaying facility that badly needs to be overhauled and not masqueraded as a "green" hotel. Roofs, decks, carpets, windows, landscaping, concrete... all need repair and for the price should be better taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Loved it. Just what we hoped. Great view and location.
5 out of 5
by Anna from san francisco

dream come true

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
One of its kind: the beauty of surroundings and the architecture are is incredible, the spa with hot salt water is a dream come true...
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Petaluma, California

Fabulous get away!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location right at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge...Private, yet close to everything you would need. Wonderful walking/hiking trails, just feet from the ocean!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hard to believe Cavallo Point is so close to SF.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
We live in SF and were looking for an overnight getaway. Cavallo Point was just what we wanted and more unique and "special" than expected. Our room was a "historical" room in one of the buildings facing the old parade ground. It was roomy and very comfortable. We are dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food and service was excellent and the wine list was extensive with a good range of choices including good value bottles. The hotel personnel were universally friendly. The day we visited was rainy so we used the exercise facilities rather than explore on foot. The weather cleared after dinner and the view back to the City was amazing. Highly recommend Cavallo Point for a getaway, business meeting or special occasion. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Wonderful Location. Golden Gate Bridge was within walking distance. Gym was well equipped. Spa and pool top of line. Restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Elk Grove, CA

Lovely retreat!

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely lovely retreat during a very busy holiday season!