Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, quiet, cleanliness
Location: The hotel is at Fort Baker near the base of the Golden Gate Bridge. You will have to drive to anything off-site. Sausalito is just a few miles away.
We spent 2 nights in a Historical King Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The location is phenomenal, right near the Golden Gate Bridge with views of the city. The room was bigger than we expected, and was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We ordered room service one night, and the food was very good. It is away from any town, so you have to drive to get to any off-site restaurants or shops. Also, the rooms are pricy, so look for a sale price to book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location.

Posted May 28, 2017
We've stayed at Cavallo Point a handful of times now. I'm always amazed by the views, history and overall location. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful property, rooms could use AC

Posted May 15, 2017
Love Cavallo Point for its gorgeous landscape set against the backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge. Stayed in a delux contemporary suite and found it uncomfortable at night because it was so hot. The staff's recommendation for air control is simply opening/closing windows and curtains which did not suffice. Also, tub poorly drained. Besides that, it was a wonderful stay. Just don't expect Four Seasons level of lodging, it's about location here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Oasis and tranquility on park land close to city

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful grounds, premises and setting. Outstanding views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Staff not polite

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff does not understand the concept of serving a guest properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santee

Beautiful place but.....

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was nicely appointed, but you had to valet park your car which guarantees that you had to eat at their way overpriced restaurant. The food quality was that of a black angus but way more expensive and less than 1/2 the food. The beds were rock hard! My whole family tossed and turned all night and we were all sore the next morning. For $400 a night, they don't even offer a continental breakfast, just coffee and bad pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view..of Golden Gate Bridge & Alcatraz!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
But for the rain, I could have enjoyed this great hotel ten times more. can enjoy hiking looking down Golden Gate Bridge & Alcatraz Island. Green playground was perfect for the children... Great place to rest with family.... I love to visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful view of the Golden Gate

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The valet people did not know how to tell us to get to our room area. Also if you are in the new area, drop your bags off at the entrance to your building or valet because you will need to drag your bags through either dirt or grass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oradell nj

Nice hotel..professional without being pretentious

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel provides a relaxing laid back experience .our room was really spacious in a historic bldg..restaurant good..room service good Concierge Rick very good..location perfect for San Francisco.views spectacular Highly recommend this place for a different hotel experience
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels