Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good Experience, stayed for one night, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Marin location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A better than average Courtyard property, conveniently located across the street from the Marin Airporter Novato pickup location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just ok motel......... Very small room with a huge stain on the carpet. We were over billed on our credit card and I was told it was incidentals, which we didn't have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Let's Review The Meaning Of R-E-S-E-R-V-A-T-I-O-N

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nice parking lot.
Cons: Mention that housekeeping staff is part-time. Mention to your guests the need to wake at six AM for maid service.
Location: Dine at six PM. Dine out of town. Watch the vagrants shuffle through the nice parking lot. Watch the light on the hills. No room service. Hummm.
They didn't hold the room I reserved. They didn't clean my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near to restaurants, shopping

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Love the lobby, the bar / Starbucks and the food is good. A nice limited menu for travelers needing a bite.
Cons: The duvets on the beds are so thin, I wasn't sure there was any kind of blanket there. I needed to get an extra blanket from the closet.
Good amenities, have used the workout room a few times. Love that there's a McDonalds steps away.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I respectfully request they change their general description of "all King rooms have balcony", since that is not accurate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff were excellent. I stay at Marriott reasonably often, and this one was disappointing. Rather shabby and the room wasn't clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, VA

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, restaurant, computers.
Cons: Add microwave to room. Hotels are taking them out now.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, and near freeway/expressway. McDonald's and wine country nearby. All the things that an out-of-towner prefers.
Pleasant hotel room and staff. Quiet. Near the expressway/freeway and restaurants. Nice little restaurant in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Requested a room change which was accommodated. First room did not have heat or hot water. The staff graciously changed my room to one where all utilities were working.