Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Convenient to Marin Airporter

Posted Aug 14, 2015
In-room and lobby amenities lacking -- i.e. lotion, tea, water, pillow choices. Expedia booking is not favored. Trendy looking bar. Pool active until late. Right across from Airporter pickup. No breakfast available until 6:30am.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Hello and Thank you for your Expedia review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will pass your comments along to the Courtyard management team regarding our in-room amenities. We're glad that you were satisfied with our location near to the Marin Airporter, and also our pool and restaurant the Bistro (r). We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for what I paid

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Expensive and nothing special, comparable to a motel 6 - nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your opinion and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Last minute hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This is exactly like any other courtyard marriott. This was a last minute choice and cost a pretty penny too. It is located next to a gas station, mcdonalds, safeway, and shopping plaza that offered breakfast/lunch/dinner dining options, including a burger place that is open past 8p. Additionally, its very close to the freeway so continuing your travels is easy.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Hello and Thank You! For your review of our hotel. We are please that your stay and location met your expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive of a hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
No discounts applicable and they wouldn't honor Marriott stay points. Too expensive for what you get. Food was horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Happy stay despite being last day of my vacation.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly/courteous staff and a great restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was near the airport and there was an airport shuttle available.
stayed at the hotel that night I flew home to Ohio. Enjoy my stay. Everyone that worked there and drove the airport shuttle was very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 26, 2015
Except for the receptionist not being welcoming and informative about the questions posed, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff make up for hard bed

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Reliably standard looking hotel, but every single staffer we meet was exceptionally friendly and very nice. Our only issue was that the bed was very hard,and, as a side-sleeper, I tossed and turned the whole night trying to get comfortable. Other than that, loved the stay and the staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh...

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Way overpriced.
So we needed a hotel to stay for the night, and I didn't want to go "cheapest" possible, because frankly I wanted a clean place. This hotel was ok, but for the price ($260) it was less than impressive, for that amount of money I would expect at least an included nice breakfast (I could have paid $10 more per person and gotten a continental)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, & Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate and understand your feelings in regards to your recent stay with us. Rest assured, that we strive to make every guest's experience as positive as possible. In regards to rates, our hotel sets competitive rates based on our location, and in comparison to other quality hotel competitors. We're glad that at least when you booked our hotel you saw the rates available and worth while enough in advance to book the reservation. We also suggest booking reservations as far in advance as possible to secure the best rates available. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Sacramento

Average

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I don't have anything negative to say, but nothing positive either. The rooms were clean and spacious. It's an average hotel at $295 per night. Welcome to Wine Country!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels