Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove ca

Too much noise a.c. unit was just too loud had to

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Due to noisy ac we turned off a.c. unit then it was hot anyway we had to stay thought about moving to another hotel but it was too late. Also the fact that it's located right next to mcDonold and Safeway store makes the place sounds too cheap for the steep price we paid. Will not come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: close proximity to Dominican University
Cons: It would have been nice to have a thicker mattress on the sofa bed.
Location: there is a safeway and shopping center within walking distance
Very pleasant - room was clean, bed was comfortable...however the sofa bed was not at all. The breakfast was good - all made to order and you had decent choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good Experience, stayed for one night, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Marin location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A better than average Courtyard property, conveniently located across the street from the Marin Airporter Novato pickup location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just ok motel......... Very small room with a huge stain on the carpet. We were over billed on our credit card and I was told it was incidentals, which we didn't have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness, location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Let's Review The Meaning Of R-E-S-E-R-V-A-T-I-O-N

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nice parking lot.
Cons: Mention that housekeeping staff is part-time. Mention to your guests the need to wake at six AM for maid service.
Location: Dine at six PM. Dine out of town. Watch the vagrants shuffle through the nice parking lot. Watch the light on the hills. No room service. Hummm.
They didn't hold the room I reserved. They didn't clean my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near to restaurants, shopping

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Love the lobby, the bar / Starbucks and the food is good. A nice limited menu for travelers needing a bite.
Cons: The duvets on the beds are so thin, I wasn't sure there was any kind of blanket there. I needed to get an extra blanket from the closet.
Good amenities, have used the workout room a few times. Love that there's a McDonalds steps away.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I respectfully request they change their general description of "all King rooms have balcony", since that is not accurate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels