Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful when I came early before work. They allowed me to check in and they even gave me the key even though the room was not ready. Very convenient. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dog-friendly!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful view of hills behind courtyard, low price
Cons: decor
Location: 25 minutes to Golden Gate Bridge; another 20 minutes to Haight Ashbury. Large outdoor mall 2 exits south.
From the street, not much to look at, but the rooms are fine, decor, is adequate, beds are GREAT (not too soft, not too firm), 4 pillows per bed (different types so you pick the one that works for you!), staff is fantastic, beautiful courtyard with lovely pool/hot tub in center (all rooms have sliding door access to courtyard), large grassy area where my dog could exercise a bit. Rooms are quite soundproofed (no one complained about my dog barking at unfamiliar noises in the night, and I heard nothing from other rooms). Easy access to freeway. Breakfast is decent. I'm picky about my eggs and I thought the mini cheese omelets were not bad. Other options--cereal, bagels/cream cheese, toast, jam/peanut butter, apples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la mesa, ca

Good News, Bad News

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good pillows and great cotton comforter Treavor at the front desk was especially friendly, kind and has excellent customer service
Cons: The facility needs rehab... mold on water saturated wood trim in bath and exterior doors. Bathroom counter slanted down... every item I used feel off
Location: Not much to do without a car includes restaurants, shops, etc.
The big negative was the manager on duty who wanted a cleaning deposit because I had a service dog. The he said I had to pay extra for my service dog. I showed him the national Americans With Disabilties Act where the statute is clear that hotel guests are not allowed to have to pay extra for their service dog. This issue was debated daily. He wanted $20.00 per night. Fortunately he was not on duty when I checked out and the surcharge was not raised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: close to town
Cons: access to pool by guests only clean better
NEEDS UPGRADING This is a nice Motel in a good location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff can change sheets and towels but little else. In need of upgrades, some from differed maintenance. White grout in bathroom is black. Electrical outlets need replacement. Professional electrician can replace an outlet 15 minutes or less each, if obstacles are moved for them. Pool area is not controlled, so guests must compete with people who drop by (non-guests). On several visits I have found; Toilets won’t flush No microwave No referidgator No free outlets Intermittent wifi Stained toilets Stained tile Broken bath fixtures Broken lights Damaged walls and ceiling Worn carpets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful. Manager was quite hekpfuk\l when checking in.
4 out of 5
by renee

Great price. Close to great restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Clean. Just needs a few updates. It worked perfect for our romantic weekend get away. Free breakfast and wi fi always a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only stay to get a quick night sleep and California road conditions at the time. Hotel is a little old and off the beaten path but suited the purpose Bed was quite comfortable , but breakfast was weak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was for business.
3 out of 5
by pam

comfortable beds

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Needs some updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap stay. Nothing great though.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for the price. Room needed work. (Lumpy floor, grimy carpet, counterpoint was super slanted). Back balcony was a walkway, so no privacy. Breakfast was fine. Omelette in a bag, cereal, toast, oatmeal, apples, bagels, yogurt. The staff at check in, housekeeping, and breakfast staff were all friendly. Location is kind of out of the way. Plenty of parking. Bed was hard and cheap. But again for under $100 in Marin, it wasn't too bad. Fine for a night.