Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doable

Posted May 22, 2017
Not a bad place to stay if looking for cheap and a place to lay your head. Definitely dated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice place for a night for a responsible price. Nothing special - staff was helpful, breakfast is minimal, location was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

All Good.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location was fine , you had to drive to get anywhere. Nothing within walking distance ( store , restaurant, etc. ).
Location was good . Pool was nice, well taken care of. Breakfast was lacking, unless you liked cereal or toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place in Novato

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to downtown Novato.
We have a very enjoyable stay. Very nice and quiet in the back with beautiful hills in the background.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel close to Gnoss airport

Posted May 1, 2017
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is not a modern hotel, and it is what I prefer as a place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful when I came early before work. They allowed me to check in and they even gave me the key even though the room was not ready. Very convenient. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dog-friendly!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful view of hills behind courtyard, low price
Cons: decor
Location: 25 minutes to Golden Gate Bridge; another 20 minutes to Haight Ashbury. Large outdoor mall 2 exits south.
From the street, not much to look at, but the rooms are fine, decor, is adequate, beds are GREAT (not too soft, not too firm), 4 pillows per bed (different types so you pick the one that works for you!), staff is fantastic, beautiful courtyard with lovely pool/hot tub in center (all rooms have sliding door access to courtyard), large grassy area where my dog could exercise a bit. Rooms are quite soundproofed (no one complained about my dog barking at unfamiliar noises in the night, and I heard nothing from other rooms). Easy access to freeway. Breakfast is decent. I'm picky about my eggs and I thought the mini cheese omelets were not bad. Other options--cereal, bagels/cream cheese, toast, jam/peanut butter, apples.
3 out of 5
by Rodger

Stayed 5 days no problems

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check in both guys were very friendly and helpful. Room was dated but clean other than an older musty smell. Room was cleaned//serviced daily and they did a good job. I would stay here again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
At $90+ a night it should be cleaner and better. Hotels/motels charge too much for what they offer these days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la mesa, ca

Good News, Bad News

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good pillows and great cotton comforter Treavor at the front desk was especially friendly, kind and has excellent customer service
Cons: The facility needs rehab... mold on water saturated wood trim in bath and exterior doors. Bathroom counter slanted down... every item I used feel off
Location: Not much to do without a car includes restaurants, shops, etc.
The big negative was the manager on duty who wanted a cleaning deposit because I had a service dog. The he said I had to pay extra for my service dog. I showed him the national Americans With Disabilties Act where the statute is clear that hotel guests are not allowed to have to pay extra for their service dog. This issue was debated daily. He wanted $20.00 per night. Fortunately he was not on duty when I checked out and the surcharge was not raised.